We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't like this place you need to punch yourself in the face with a dumbbell!!!!!”
Review of Kebun Bistro

Kebun Bistro
Ranked #34 of 772 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“If you don't like this place you need to punch yourself in the face with a dumbbell!!!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We walked by this place in search of another restaurant. On our second day we opted to give it a try. Well it is AMAZEBALLS. Love, love, love everything about this place. You will too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott_Bidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    280
    61
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to relax”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice place, Provence French decor of extremely good taste! Worth the visit! Food delicious and interesting drinks/juices. Strong recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sucazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Not sure of where to eat on my first night in Ubud, I stumbled across Kebun Bistro and I'm glad I did.

The food (lemon rubbed chicken, with root vegetables) was outstanding. The service was excellent and the prices were just as good. Even the wine price was reasonable ($7.50 for a glass of shiraz).

Nice central location. I stayed at the Rama Phala, which was about a 10 minute walk.

I only ate there once, but will definitely be going back next time I stay in Ubud.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Ubud”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great food with a French flavour, staff were outstanding, great location outdoor, best to book ahead, looking forward to many visits next time I stay in Ubud.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unexpected find”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Kebun is a beautifully decorated french-inspired cafe/restaurant. We stopped for a drink because it was so different and such a pretty place to sit. We stayed long enough to try out the menu and the food was excellent. The cafe also has a good choice of beers. No, it's not traditional Balinese style but it's a great change and the staff are as helpful and friendly as anywhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kebun Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing