We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning shop, dazzling jewellery, bring your credit card.”
Review of Angel to Angel

Angel to Angel
Ranked #14 of 114 Shopping in Ubud
Attraction details
West Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning shop, dazzling jewellery, bring your credit card.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Half way throu our holiday in Bali, we were driving to ubud and our driver recommended we stop in at Angel to Angel. Other than the elaborate exterior, there was nothing on the outside of the building to suggest what was hidden inside... It's worth checking out the factory before looking in the main 'store' ('store' does not do this place justice); you get to see the guys working the silver, inserting the stones, polishing, etc... None of that prepares you for the expanse of all things girl - like on the inside. Definitely recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Surfinghunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Angel to Angel visit sept 2012”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After our driver had taken us to all the apparent 'Fantastic' silver shops...(which might i say weren't great and overpriced as well as giving a large kickback to our driver if we bought anything) we arrived at Angel to Angel.... this place was absolutely fabulous....a lot of european designers fashion the jewellery as well as a lot of unique pieces are for sale. Fantastic quality....but beware not a lot of dealing goes on and if they offer to deliver it to you make sure you ask is that a part of the price....the deliverer of my jewellery arrived at our accommodation charging us for delivery, and then promptly told us not go through Angel to Angel and deal through him as he was a Jeweller ..... dodgy sales person but fabulous quality jewellery and would go back there any day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NatashaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Heavenly Place”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Angel to Angel is the most aptly named place in Bali.
This stunning silver showroom and factory is located in Jln Raya Celuk, Sukawati and is a heavenly surprise from the moment you drive into the car park till you enter the beautiful carved wooden doors.
The facade is a work of art in itself and worthy of a visit just to admire the mosaic walls, topped with superb fretwork over the massive double carved wooden doors and interspersed with laughing faces. The elegant dancers (or are they the angels) grace the front walls and entice one into the building.
As one enters the building, after climbing a set of unique glass steps, the feeling is surreal as one surveys the magnificent displays of stunning silver jewellery and precious stones. The display stands, slabs of rough timber, contrast superbly with the quality silver pieces that are displayed on simple aqua glass cones of varying heights and the entire display is offset by snow white walls.
The second floor is accessed by a stunning staircase, lined with dancers, who form a magnificent hand rail.
Staff at Angel to Angel are very professional and unobtrusive, ready to offer assistance or advice as potential customers are encouraged to try on individual pieces.
Much of the high quality jewellery is made on the premises in their small, immaculate workshop located at the rear of the building. Tours are endorsed and one can watch the crafts people at work.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Angel to Angel”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A friend had recommended this jewellery store to me before we left to go to Bali. We struggled to find it as none of the locals we spoke to had heard of it. I didn't give up and finally on our last day in Ubud we were able to find a driver to take us there. Wow!! It was more than we had dreamed of. Exquisite silver jewellery all available to try on. The jewellery was displayed on amazing glass ornaments. Allow at least a couple of hours as there are two floors to explore and make sure you have the credit card handy. Girls maybe leave the boys at home!! Everything from rings, pendants, bracelets, earings, necklaces and much more. The staff were very helpful plying us with coffee, iced tea and wine. They even delivered my amazing green amethyst ring sized to fit my finger to our accommodation the next day. If you are looking for special one of silver and semi precious stone jewellery pieces this is the place to go!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneMarieAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel to Angel also viewed

 

Been to Angel to Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing