We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bisma Sari Resort
Nearby Hotels
$338
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
$416
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
28
26
25
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
26
25
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice swimming poolquiet placequiet streetnice gardenconvenient locationubud citymoppedcleanlinessbalconiessoapnetsbismabali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 110 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The first room they gave me had an ant infestation in the bathroom, the staff sprayed them, but I had to ask twice to clean up the dead bodies. When I got back late that evening I found the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest and there were fleas in the bed. Luckily I had a sleep sheet so I slept in that on the first night. I should have checked out early and vine elsewhere, but the staff was so apologetic, I just changed rooms. The pillows smelled so horrible due ti the dampness that was pervasive. When I asked for new pillow I got only
only new pillow cases. I came back one afternoon to find the door of my room ajar. The bathroom shower is either hot or cold, and only very rarely can the faucet mix the two for a reasonable temperature. The steps on the pool are slimy with algae. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baskaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123456789297701, General Manager at Bisma Sari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Baskaat,

Warmest greeting from Bisma sari Resort

we were taking your comments into high consideration. I have noted your comments nd immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future.

Again thank you for sharing your experience and the gift (the review), because we think would not have been possible for us to get a success without your exceptional cooperation.

Best regards,
Gusti suwantara
General manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went to book this resort based on a promotion they had, around $30 per night. Arrived at 9.30 PM and the receptionist was still waiting for us to check in. The hotel itself is nice, clean, nice swimming pool. My room was on the 2nd floor thus had a nic view of paddy fields.It's close to to center of Ubud, probably around 10-15 minutes walk to Ubud Market. Breakfast is modest yet nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galuh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123456789297701, General Manager at Bisma Sari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Galuh W,

Warmest Greetings from Bisma sari resort Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and let us work our magic to next schedule

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Gusti Suwantara
General Manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

we were check in at the evening time,because our flight delay. when we arrived there, the room was well prepared, clean, lighting was proper. we have our own balcony, toilet with bath tub and big screen TV in our room. the mosquito net was gorgeous. will recommended to our friend.
however we have some suggestion for management; welcome drink should be simple and tasty, not put have beverage such juice,and telp doesn't work, the rest was great.
breakfast is fair and employee was attentive to serve us. the hotel have great view of rive field

Room Tip: Try to get upper room when you want to have view of pool and rice field
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_LuxBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123456789297701, General Manager at Bisma Sari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Jean_LuxBordeaux,

Warmest Greetings from Bisma sari resort Ubud,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and let us work our magic to next schedule and thank you very much for your advice

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Gusti Suwantara
General Manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice, reasonably priced (bargain for current Ubud inflationary prices), pleasant small hotel with lovely staff and quite decent rooms. The pool was wonderful, also, but too small for us, as we are lap swimmers. Generous and good, if repetitive, breakfast. Good amenities including shower & tub, big bed, mosquito netting, cable TV, and little refrigerator. Really good. Could request hot drinking water for free. Good A/C. Walking distance to downtown, though a bit of a hike; very pretty surrounding.

They have some small mistakes of dealing with international clients that really nearly have to be corrected to go anywhere to the next level. Sheets, towels, tissue paper, soap, and drinking water are delivered once, and then you're on your own. More like a pension than a hotel. But not really practical in such a hot climate. The mosquito net had huge gaps in it and was more like incomplete fine curtains around the bed.

If you can take care of these incidentals, and get a regular change of the linens, could be a very fine place indeed.

Room Tip: If you don't mind bringing your own, it's a fine place.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderLustor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123456789297701, General Manager at Bisma Sari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear WanderLustor,

Warmest greeting from Bisma sari Resort

we were taking your advice into high consideration. I have noted your advice and immediately shared with all the team for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future.

Again thank you for sharing your experience and the gift (the review), because we think would not have been possible for us to get a success without your exceptional cooperation.

Best regards,
Gusti suwantara
General manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Small, charming, clean hotel with nice people and just enough far from busy roads. Breakfast are good too.Very nice place and not expensive at all.

Petit, charmand, propre avec des gens charmands et juste assez loin des routes bruyantes. Les petits déjeuners sont bons. C'est un bel hotel a très bon prix.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcGagnon2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123456789297701, General Manager at Bisma Sari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear MarcGagnon2112,

Warmest Greetings from Bisma sari resort Ubud

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor readers, we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bali especially in Ubud area and your recommendation is highly appreciate it and let us work our magic to next schedule

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Gusti Suwantara
General Manager
Telp 03612022308
Hp 081338346460

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews