We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!”
Review of House of Schnitzel

House of Schnitzel
Ranked #147 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have a small eclectic menu featuring western cuisine using only fresh local seasonal produce. Our open kitchen is designed and maintained to international standards so you can always be assured of clean fresh food and drinks. Enjoy village views and breezes away from the street from the open air top floor. Warung Schnitzel is located in the centre of Ubud just 20m from Jalan Raya Ubud.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I usually try and avoid 'western' restaurants while in Asia, but as the kids and I were out and about we decided to give it a try and were not disappointed!

We had a table on the top floor which was wonderful as it allowed the breeze to circulate.

We shared a starter of satays before all having a chicken schnitzel with a variety of really lovely gravies. Dessert were cheesecakes which were just amazing! We were all raving about them still the next day!

All this was washed down with a variety of cocktails at around $AU4 each!

Certainly recommended.

Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 501 of 959 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

The interior decor is charming & attractive.
Their desserts are delicious. I had cheese cake with strawberry tart, it's awesome man!
Ms. Maya, the gorgeous owner is very attentive and we had some conversations about foods, local cultures.
All in all, highly recommended when you stay in Ubud

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A cool breeze greets you upstairs as well as a lovely view. The food was good and pretty cheap which was great for us towards the end of our trip. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank Janey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

cheapest cocktail in town. nice food, great menu. Went there twice for dinner. Lots of Vego options.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We decided to go to this restaurant by the great reviews posted on this website but it was quite disappointed. The food is OK but was expected something better with a name like Warung Schnitzel. The service was not there at all and we have been ignored when some Western next to us were treated differently. Please do not make any difference in the future between nationality we are all human being

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hiro h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarungSchnitzel, Owner at House of Schnitzel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hi Hiro,
As the owner of Warung Schnitzel Restaurant, I would like to apologized if you and your partner or friends felt discriminated against by our staff. secondly i am sorry that you did not enjoyed the food. I understand in this kind of business we cannot always pleased every body.
Warung Schnitzel staff are always happy to welcome all our guess with big smile. and they always make sure that all our valued customers are happy and satisfied. we valued all our customers, because without any of them we would not be here. we also have two big sign in our restaurant to help all of our valued customers to be satisfied and happy with our food and service.

Hiro, If you happen to visit Ubud again and near future, I would like to extend an invitation to you. Please visit Warung Schnitzel again, I will personally make sure that your experience next time is good or even better as you experienced last time. Kindly Regards, Mara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Schnitzel also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to House of Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing