We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, Great food!”
Review of House of Schnitzel

House of Schnitzel
Ranked #147 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have a small eclectic menu featuring western cuisine using only fresh local seasonal produce. Our open kitchen is designed and maintained to international standards so you can always be assured of clean fresh food and drinks. Enjoy village views and breezes away from the street from the open air top floor. Warung Schnitzel is located in the centre of Ubud just 20m from Jalan Raya Ubud.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went to Warung Schnitzel for dinner. Super friendly staff, lovely restaurant. Sat on the top level, 3rd floor. We ordered tapas to share. They were fresh and hot. I ordered the chicken schnitzel, as recommended by the waitress, and the batter was light and crispy. Absolutely beautiful. My wife ordered the special, which was a fettuccine pasta, with pesto and chicken. It was fresh and hot and was delicious. After the entree, the owner came up ( I think it was the owner) and introduced herself and made us feel at home and was very friendly. After dinner we ordered a couple of desserts to share, the baked chocolate mousse and baked cheesecake. They arrived quickly and were divine. A beautiful meal in an equally beautiful restaraunt, with friendly staff who are always on hand. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank toddc588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 507 of 959 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

These Schnitzel are so amazingly authentic. Huge portions, fair prices and friendly staff make this place a culinary experience! Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you are looking for a western meal, Warung Schnitzel is a great option. The service here is great and the food is high quality..and delish! The chicken schnitzel was awesome.

Date of visit: January 2014
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I got the pork fillet Schnitzel and it was alright. The fillet itself was pretty thin. The coating probably 2 or 3 times as thick as the meat. But it tasted good anyway.
As side you get a tiny tiny bit of mashed potatoes. And you can choose two sauces with the Schnitzel. I can recommend the homemade gravy. The creamy mushroom tasted like out of the jar.
The Schnitzel was 65k IDR what i would say was close to the limit. In the end the taste was good!

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgoesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a very tasty dinner at Warung Schnitzel and loved the atmosphere on the rooftop. I tried the green chicken curry and my gf had a chicken Schnitzel, both of which were delicious. The prices were very reasonable and the waitresses always friendly.

Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Schnitzel also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to House of Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing