We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pork Tenderloin”
Review of House of Schnitzel

House of Schnitzel
Ranked #66 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have a small eclectic menu featuring western cuisine using only fresh local seasonal produce. Our open kitchen is designed and maintained to international standards so you can always be assured of clean fresh food and drinks. Enjoy village views and breezes away from the street from the open air top floor. Warung Schnitzel is located in the centre of Ubud just 20m from Jalan Raya Ubud.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pork Tenderloin”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Ate here just recently and really enjoyed the experience. The presentation was excellent and the rooftop dining was well worth climbing the stairs. Ordered the pork tenderloin and was very pleased with the meal. Would definitely come back next time in Ubud !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trizzybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    264
    65
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service, impressive meals, relaxed atmosphere and exceptional value for money.
We visited twice during our stay in Ubud and would definitely return.
Great option if you are looking for a great quality cheap meal aside from the local fair.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Schnitzel and service”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is the second time that we have visited this restaurant and have enjoyed it both times. We ordered different dishes on both occasions and were impressed each time. No small feat to have 3 young kids enjoying a great meal. Would definitely recommend & yes the schnitzel is fab!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Schnitzel”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a clean...very clean restaurant with a specialized menu that gets it right.
Food is excellent and prepared for YOUR meal. Good price and a very satisfying experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pryan132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Ubud”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we ate here a number of times over the 2 month period and it was always exceptional. You won't find a better snitzel in Bali. The staff and owners are friendly, the food comes quickly and the food is always fresh. We liked it so much we spent our xmas dinner here.
You must try this place out. They also do a mean breakfast.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Saschax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Schnitzel also viewed

 

Been to House of Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing