We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little restaurant”
Review of House of Schnitzel

House of Schnitzel
Ranked #66 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have a small eclectic menu featuring western cuisine using only fresh local seasonal produce. Our open kitchen is designed and maintained to international standards so you can always be assured of clean fresh food and drinks. Enjoy village views and breezes away from the street from the open air top floor. Warung Schnitzel is located in the centre of Ubud just 20m from Jalan Raya Ubud.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent little restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by an Aussie local we met, we made a booking although on the night we were there, walk-in seemed to be ok. We sat on the top floor which was breezy. We had schnitzels and thought they were as well done as any we have had in Europe. Desserts were divine and the atmosphere was relaxed and peaceful. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyNSnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    264
    65
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good service, good food and good prices”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Called in yesterday to have a look at the place and decided to eat there tonight. The menu offers a good range of choices other than the obvious schnitzels. The service was very friendly albeit with very limited English (my problem, not hers) the food arrived promptly and my Thai chicken salad was a huge bowl with lots of lettuce, carrot, bean sprouts and a bi of coriander plus a few other sale items. I was amazed at the amount of chicken based on other places we have eaten. It was well cooked, moist and very tasty. There were sauces provided for a bit of extra zing. My wife had fried tapas which she didn't rave about. I tried it. It was passable. Would return and recommend a visit to others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank urrbrae_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this one”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The schnitzels are unbelievably good as was the Tuesday night roast. Vegan choices too and yummy desserts. Top service and beautiful manager. Even the toilet is special at this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerryYumYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great food and service at a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We wandered into Warung Schnitzel thinking it'd be a tiny little eatery - to our surprise it was a multi-storey joint. We had the chorizo which was awesome. I think you'd struggle to find a better bang for buck in Ubud.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thezeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overrated and Overpriced”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Food was nothing special and the service was average. Had much better food at other places for less money. The German at our table wasn't impressed by the schnitzels.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank imAwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Schnitzel also viewed

 

Been to House of Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing