We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Schnitzel

Warung Schnitzel
Ranked #61 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We have a small eclectic menu featuring western cuisine using only fresh local and seasonal produce. Our open kitchen is designed and maintained to international standards so you can always be assured of clean fresh food and drinks. Enjoy village views and breezes away from the street from the open air top floor. Warung Schnitzel is located in the centre of Ubud just 20m from Jalan Raya Ubud.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

travelling around asia in six weeks we have nt found a more delicious meal. highly recommended by two guests, that were treated tremendously friendly. don t be turned off or mislead by the word schnitzel, as germans we had enough of that in our lives and allmost walked past it. we entered and were just speechless about the delicate dishes we had. it s just 20 m off from the main street and so you dont have all the noise and the traffic on the main road and you ll enjoy a more tranquil setting. mara, the manager, runs a fabulous place. MUST-GO-PLACE in Ubud!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ifler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    258
    61
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go for the signature dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We ordered a BBQ chicken salad, a chicken noodle soup and a beef schnitzel. My teenage son loved the schnitzel and the sauces. The BBQ chicken thigh was slightly charred and hence not healthy. Pan-frying the chicken thigh might be a more healthy option, but the salad that came with it was full of freshness especially the sweet mango dices, yumm... As for the chicken noodle, we would give it a miss. The soup was rather tasteless even after adding in the sesame oil, salt and pepper. As an Asian dish, it could do much better if it was cooked with real stock and/or herbs. Having said that, the 3rd level of the restaurant was cool and breezy and the toilet is the cleanest and most comfortable restaurant toilet i have ever seen! The services was very good and the staff was attentive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just what i needed !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

After a long bout of bali belly this was the first meal i could actually finish . It was perfect deliscous cripy schnitzel with so many yummy sauces . We went back at least 4 or 5 times over our stay and will be back again they specials were always to die for and the free tempura spinach leaves on arrival are THE BOMB . The owner lives between sydney and ubud and is the most gorgeous friendly woman always keen to chat and greet you with open arms . Value for money was some of the best we had in ubud ill be back next year 4 SURE !!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaMGtheArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, crunchy schnitzel, refreshing tropical salad and MASHED POTATO AND GRAVY!!! Yum!!! :-D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My kids and I loved our lunch at Warung Schnitzel and they asked when we can come back again. Happy little customers! :-)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Tasty food,nice dinner place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Had a dinner here one night,ordered mild green curry with rice and a pot of black java tea,food is good,tasty!i talked to the owners,they are nice,i gave some info about Malaysia to them,cos they plan to go there,hope their trip to Malaysia goes well!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Schnitzel also viewed

 

Been to Warung Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing