We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good sushi in Ubud!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TORO Sushi

TORO Sushi
Ranked #60 of 649 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fresh and tasty fusion style japanese food.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good sushi in Ubud!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The food is excelent, but the service is not the best. We decided to stop in that place because the restaurant is comfortable and looks fresh and young.
The red dragon roll is amazing, and the spicy tuna don is a must!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank osocuetara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    127
    43
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a very mediocre lunch here. Tuna sashimi not fresh, rice overcooked, and sushi rolls smothered in thousand islands sauce so that the entire taste was drowned in it. Green tea served with white sugar. Didn't get the impression they really understand sushi or Japanese food. Won't be coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good sushi bar in Ubud !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After having eaten Indonesian food for 2 weeks, we wanted to try something different. We finally decided to go for Sushi. Thanks to Tripadvisor, we found this nice little restaurant. Despite the fact the location is not amazing (in the centre but with view on the road), menu was proposing a wide range of dishes. We tried salmon & tuna sashimi, tuna tartar and 2 kinds of maki (tempura shrimp & vegetarian). Everything was excellent AND fish was fresh and tasty. I had a little stomach issue after we finished our dinner (maybe due to the oil), but it did not last too long. As we were expecting, price was a little bit more expensive than for traditional Indonesian food => IDR 350k for 2.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly good fish for the price. Well prepared and fresh fish and other seafood. Pleasant attentive service and food quick to arrive. If , like us, you've been craving sushi, nigiri and sashimi for a while on your travels in Bali take the chance to stuff your face here. Very satisfying.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rollersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sushi lovers: GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch and wouldn't stop eating, the sushi is so delicious!
If you love sushi, you'll have to go here at least once!

Helpful?
Thank Wesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TORO Sushi also viewed

 

Been to TORO Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing