We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Betelnut Noodle, Satay Bar & Music Lounge
Ranked #587 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great place”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

i ate at betel nut couple of times and went to events they organized in the evenings. food was great and staff is very friendly. particularly social events they organize are interesting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonEcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Space, Room to Improve”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It's a great place to see movies and live music, and one of the best new live-music venues in Ubud.

However we were quite disappointed that our bill was brought to us, while our Balinese and Indonesian friends were told they had to go downstairs to get their bill. We don't like our Indonesian friends to be treated any less than anyone else.

And then there was a big mistake on our other friend's bill. She nearly paid it without looking because it was impossible to read the bill in the dark, without a light and very small type but she was quite sure her drink was 25,000, not 85,000.

The management needs to pay more attention to retaining their customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Food & atmosphere are great”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ate here a number of times. Food was great and staff was quite friendly and helpful. Also went to some events at the bar/music lounge and had a great time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Creative and delicious!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We ate here several times this week. Wonderful food and delightful caring people. Apps, entrees, desserts, all memorable and enjoyable. Great for vegetarians too. I'm going to miss Betel Nut. Also, don't miss Ari's Warung down the street under the same management.

Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
333 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Outstanding Veggie Dishes”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We tried a number of dishes here and I most enjoyed the vegetarian items, especially the Shredded Chicken and Banana Blossom Salad. It was a joy to savor the combination of red cherry tomatoes, mint leaves and coriander leaves, along with the slightly tangy but entirely complementary light dressing.

My other favorite was the Roasted and Grilled Eggplant and Halomi Cheese with tomato rosemary salsa. The smoky flavor and slightly firm textures were a delight.

We dined outside, in an unfortunately drab courtyard just off of Ubud's main street. But after our meal, we checked out the indoor portion of the restaurant, which could easily be a swank but not pretentious venue for live music, or film screenings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betelnut Noodle, Satay Bar & Music Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Betelnut Noodle, Satay Bar & Music Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing