We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation

Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation
Ranked #8 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Dear friends, dear visitors, dear travelers, The Fair Warung Bale (belongs the State Approved Fair Future Foundation) is the cornerstone of a new economic model Unique Worldwide, which strives in giving back profits and 100% of its benefits to the poorest, to the new Children’s hospital and to people who are truly in need. The Fair Warung Bale is the only “restaurant” worldwide, which supports and funds a Comprehensive & Massive Public Health & Medical Care Program, including Medical Centers & a Large Medical team, consisting of more than fifteen Health Professionals, for over than 30,000 needy people per year. The Foundation, thanks the Fair Warung Bale, care and treat tens of thousands poor, sick, disable, disadvantaged human beings per year; In 2013 – 18’000 | 2014 – 22’000 | 2015 – 29’800; Improve the daily life of the local community in suffering, including medical prevention; Develop major projects related to access to Free Health & Medical care; Build and Operate its own Pediatric Hospital to treat thousands of children annually. These engagement are funded by the Fair Warung Bale, which trains young people aged between 15 and 20 years old and by individual and institutional donations, of which 98% flows are directly used in favor of the people in need. As NGO, we/you don't pay government tax. However, if you wish, you can help what we do by making a small donation in the small "Donation Box", located on the counter. You will receive a certificate of donation that you can use for all purposes. Thank you very much for your great support and your help.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited a few days ago with my husband and my baby. The food was delicious and the staff was very kind. We had a stroller with my baby sleeping in it and a very kind gentlemen - founder of the place help us carry it down the steps. Great restaurant for a great cause. I gave a small contribution but wished I could have given more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,136
    667
    120
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST restaurant in Ubud.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visited this restaurant after reading the reviews on Trip Adviser and enjoyed the food and ambience so much that we visited a further two times during our six night stay in Ubud!
Quite simply, the food served in this restaurant is DELICIOUS. The portions are generous and are very reasonably priced compared to other restaurants in this area. The menu caters for many different tastes and the service is efficient and friendly. The restaurant is in a good central location and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, I can't imagine anybody leaving hungry or disappointed. If you like chicken curry, I can recommend the red chicken curry which has just the right amount of 'kick' for the western palate, and the dish comes with rice.
In addition to all the above, the profits from the restaurant support the Fair Future Health Clinic, a resource which provides healthcare to those less fortunate in Bali who might otherwise miss out. So, if you want to dine out with a good conscience, this place is an excellent choice.
Well done to Alex and his team.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnHonestLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visited with a group of 8 adults and 2 under 5 year olds and had an amazing meal at very reasonable cost.
Alex met us and explained how the restaurant benefited the community and later we saw him several other times in Ubud and at all times was enthusiastic and very friendly (at one stage offering to transport our group in his van).
The meals and drinks (beers, juices etc) were wonderful and were served from a very small kitchen by a wonderful and friendly staff.
Do not miss this place but make certain you book.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We decided to eat here based on the reviews on tripadvisor ranking the restaurant #2 in Ubud - & we were not disappointed! Good location in the heart of Ubud. The menu had lots on offer & all 5 meals we had were amazing, enjoyed with cold bintangs & bali hai beer. The red fish curry was to die for!
Alex & Eka were so friendly & accommodating & made us feel so welcome. The atmosphere was casual, relaxed & charming. It's always fun to be able to watch the kitchen in action, & we couldn't believe how many people could work so well in such a small space!
It's nice to know that profits from where you eat are supporting such a great cause & makes the experience that little bit more special.
Make sure you book as they had to turn people away being so busy.
This was some of the best food we had in our 2 week holiday in Bali - & the cheapest! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dashman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This warung offers delicious food and for a very fair price. All profits made from Fair Warung Bale go to a very good cause which you can learn more about over dinner. The founder of the chairty Alex meeted and greeted us on arrival and all the staff made us feel very welcome. Relaxed atmosphere, with great food, it's a must in Ubud.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing