We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation
Ranked #11 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear friends, dear visitors, dear travelers, The Fair Warung Bale (belongs the State Approved Fair Future Foundation) is the cornerstone of a new economic model Unique Worldwide, which strives in giving back profits and 100% of its benefits to the poorest, to the new Children’s hospital and to people who are truly in need. The Fair Warung Bale is the only “restaurant” worldwide, which supports and funds a Comprehensive & Massive Public Health & Medical Care Program, including Medical Centers & a Large Medical team, consisting of more than fifteen Health Professionals, for over than 30,000 needy people per year. The Foundation, thanks the Fair Warung Bale, care and treat tens of thousands poor, sick, disable, disadvantaged human beings per year; In 2013 – 18’000 | 2014 – 22’000 | 2015 – 29’800; Improve the daily life of the local community in suffering, including medical prevention; Develop major projects related to access to Free Health & Medical care; Build and Operate its own Pediatric Hospital to treat thousands of children annually. These engagement are funded by the Fair Warung Bale, which trains young people aged between 15 and 20 years old and by individual and institutional donations, of which 98% flows are directly used in favor of the people in need. As NGO, we/you don't pay government tax. However, if you wish, you can help what we do by making a small donation in the small "Donation Box", located on the counter. You will receive a certificate of donation that you can use for all purposes. Thank you very much for your great support and your help.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere
Good solid indonesian food with fresh ingredients
Worthy cause fundraising
A must in Ubud
Book to avoid disappointment

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jezmhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,336
    718
    128
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best food I've ever eaten!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place was fantastic it made my holiday! I feel like adding another review isn't going to help the cause. But this place sure filled my belly for the small amount of money I had to part with, this place is an asset to UBUD, thank you Switerland

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ethos, great food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The website will tell the full story of the ethical message behind the restaurant, but the food and atmosphere alone would be worthy of 5 stars. The chicken curry was lovely, the owner a delight and the feeling of doing something good without any effort is fulfilling.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichieThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a very nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food is excellent and at very fair prices, we accually never thought these cheap prices could ever finance their projects. We highly recommend a visit, but keep in mind to make a reservation because it is almost always very busy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, Flavour and of course Fair”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lots of places do not tend to live up to the high reviews they receive, but this place definitely does! I was not prepared for the absolute burst of flavour and freshness right from the first bite of my very generous meal. The atmosphere is equally enjoyable. My wife and I were seated at a table together and the manager Alex asked if we would mind sharing the company of three other diners who arrived a bit later. We were more than happy to as this just added to the whole experience and ambience of the night. Fantastic meal, great service, wonderful atmosphere ( and all for a great cause). We will definitely be returning. Thank you Alex and the Angels.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparhawktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Founder - Fondateur at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear friend of the whole world,
Dear Travellers, dear Visitors!

The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine it...

Thank you very much for coming to the Fair Warung Balé, the Fair Future Foundation and the Fair Clinic Saking Napi!

We love you all... Everything is thanks to you. 100% thanks to you!

With Love.

Alex and the Angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing