We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ambiance, the best food and the best purpose in Bali”

Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation
Ranked #11 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear friends, dear visitors, dear travelers, The Fair Warung Bale (belongs the State Approved Fair Future Foundation) is the cornerstone of a new economic model Unique Worldwide, which strives in giving back profits and 100% of its benefits to the poorest, to the new Children’s hospital and to people who are truly in need. The Fair Warung Bale is the only “restaurant” worldwide, which supports and funds a Comprehensive & Massive Public Health & Medical Care Program, including Medical Centers & a Large Medical team, consisting of more than fifteen Health Professionals, for over than 30,000 needy people per year. The Foundation, thanks the Fair Warung Bale, care and treat tens of thousands poor, sick, disable, disadvantaged human beings per year; In 2013 – 18’000 | 2014 – 22’000 | 2015 – 29’800; Improve the daily life of the local community in suffering, including medical prevention; Develop major projects related to access to Free Health & Medical care; Build and Operate its own Pediatric Hospital to treat thousands of children annually. These engagement are funded by the Fair Warung Bale, which trains young people aged between 15 and 20 years old and by individual and institutional donations, of which 98% flows are directly used in favor of the people in need. As NGO, we/you don't pay government tax. However, if you wish, you can help what we do by making a small donation in the small "Donation Box", located on the counter. You will receive a certificate of donation that you can use for all purposes. Thank you very much for your great support and your help.
Tampaksiring, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best ambiance, the best food and the best purpose in Bali”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

So... The Fair Warung Balé is soo nice, rock n'roll, useful and everything. Really, place like this exist? Wow!

You all should try to go in this AMAZING (and a little bit crazy) place; like Alex is ;-).

This is probably the only foudation/social warung/hospital in the world! The people are so friendly, so funny... Especially the small Eka, the boss! She's always singing all the time and making laughing the guest (and all staff too).

And the music is great too : Do you like Rolling Stones? Coldplay? Blues? Iggy Pop or Steevie Ray Vaughan? If yes, go there... Dont wait, go there! Now!!!

And the food... What can i said??? Just gorgeous, just amazing, just colorful and tasteful...
Say hello to me especially to Kadek Tati <3, to Ni Ayu and the funny I Komang (the only one boy there). They all just start too cook in this magical place! And trust me, it's really well done!
Sempai jumpa ketemu lagi kesana.

Yoga

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Yoga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Fondateur - Founder at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Wow...

Rock'n roll atitude! I love it! Stevie Ray Vaughan... RIP Man. Music is life, music is inspiration, music makes people happy! And Rock'n roll is soooo good!

Thanks a lot dear friend. You make this place like this. Without u, it's not possible.
Without you, impossible to open our Fair Clinic Saking Napi... It’s amazing to see how much we can do, when no one is in search of individual glory

As you know, The Fair Future Foundation exploits a clinic for medical care and small emergencies to help everyone.
«Everyone» means indonesian peoples from all races, all religions, tourists, locals, expats.

To be fair, equitable and impartial, medical aid and treatments are free for the most penniless

Neverthless, donation of fruits, vegetables, rice, chicken, fish, time, small works of maintenance can be offered. The Fair Warung Balé will benefit from that. It’s the ancestral principe of exchange that we want to reestablish.

For tourists and foreigners, by solidarity, service is not free and there is a preestablished list for fees. It’s what allows the structures to exist and to get self financiel sufficiency.

Our clinic employs doctors, nurses, chemists. All are paid by the Fair Future Foundation. But volontary doctors, nurses, students are really welcome.

The Fair Clinic Saking Napi is fully funded by a Swiss Foundation, specially it’s socialworkshop - restaurant the Fair Warung Balé.

Thanks a lot dear friend.

Alex and the Angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,336
    718
    128
    47
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was wandering around looking for dinner and accidentally tripped over this little gem. Great food and atmosphere and helping others. Thanks Alex

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Fondateur - Founder at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear friends,

You are great people too...

Thanks for your support!

Alex and the Angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Best food we had in Indonesia during our 3 weeks holiday and you even support a good cause. Very relaxed atmosphere and the service is great. The warm welcome of Alex makes you feel immediately at home!!! We will definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Leen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Fondateur - Founder at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear friends,

Want is perfection? Nobody's perfect!

We just love what we are doing here in the Fair Future Foundation! We do everything with our heart, that's it.

Simple things, useful things for the others! Today we bought an ambulance for our fair Clinic Saking Napi! Amazing no? And it's thanks to you... So Thank you very much too!

You're perfect...

Alex and the Angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“L'amour de la bonne nourriture”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Well hidden from the hustle and bustle of the main road, the Fair Warung Bale offers delicious freshly cooked food, cold beer and all at very cheap prices.

The atmosphere at this place is really something else and is absolutely worth a mention, the proprietor (Alex) seems to have created a sort of comfort zone for many expats, locals and foreign tourists in Ubud; a truely fabulous place to visit if you wish to chill out and relax with a few cold ones and engage in friendly conversation with others.

We returned to this upstairs 'bungalow' style restaurant twice after our initial visit.

I would recommend the basil chicken and the tuna steak, also the avacado salad was a winner with us.

A great venue, excellent service, above average food and friendly people! I will be returning on my next visit to Ubud.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Fondateur - Founder at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dears friends...

We love to have good food... It's make all of us happy and give us joy and happiness...

Thank you very much for coming to the Foundation. Thank you for your help. Thank you for your smiles.

Alex and Angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, West Java
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best food I ever had in Bali!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Me and my friend went there because the review on Trip Advisor. The place is not too big but cozy with the good music! The owner and the staff are very very friendly and give us a lot of information about Ubud, even we didn't ask more. They treated us very well! There is no distinction between local and foreign tourists. This place made us feel like home. And most of all, the foods are very excellent!!!! with an affordable price. We absolutely will be back when we are going to bali!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank syeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing