We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational meal”

Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation
Ranked #9 of 754 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear friends, dear visitors, dear travelers, The Fair Warung Bale (belongs the State Approved Fair Future Foundation) is the cornerstone of a new economic model Unique Worldwide, which strives in giving back profits and 100% of its benefits to the poorest, to the new Children’s hospital and to people who are truly in need. The Fair Warung Bale is the only “restaurant” worldwide, which supports and funds a Comprehensive & Massive Public Health & Medical Care Program, including Medical Centers & a Large Medical team, consisting of more than fifteen Health Professionals, for over than 30,000 needy people per year. The Foundation, thanks the Fair Warung Bale, care and treat tens of thousands poor, sick, disable, disadvantaged human beings per year; In 2013 – 18’000 | 2014 – 22’000 | 2015 – 29’800; Improve the daily life of the local community in suffering, including medical prevention; Develop major projects related to access to Free Health & Medical care; Build and Operate its own Pediatric Hospital to treat thousands of children annually. These engagement are funded by the Fair Warung Bale, which trains young people aged between 15 and 20 years old and by individual and institutional donations, of which 98% flows are directly used in favor of the people in need. As NGO, we/you don't pay government tax. However, if you wish, you can help what we do by making a small donation in the small "Donation Box", located on the counter. You will receive a certificate of donation that you can use for all purposes. Thank you very much for your great support and your help.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sensational meal”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Loved everything about this place. Great atmosphere, fun staff, delish food, cheap prices, goes to a great cause. Best meal I had in Bali.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sass_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Propriétaire at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear friends from all around the World,

A big thank you for your very nice comment.

A person is a success if they get up in the morning and gets to bed at night and in between does what he wants to do.

Your few words give value, after months and months of work. So much patience and courage to get where we are now! A project like ours is a challenge, a mountain to climb! It takes courage, commitment and above all, we must believe it!

Without you, without your visits, without our hosts and our visitors, we can not do it. Together we make things simple and yet terribly complicated ... So these few words of encouragement on Tripadvisor are very strong for us, as words of love in a way!

As your little white stone on the wall of our foundation, you help us to become even stronger.

Long live the lives, dreams and love ... We love you and we hope to see you all here soon.

See you soon over here.

Alex and the 15 Angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,407
    729
    129
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a special place with so warm people and with amazing food. The price is unbelievable cheap, as we were eating before in some quite expensive restaurants. We were eating here (my wife and me) for two days and both time food was excellent and staff very friendly. on the first day both of us ate the Thai Basil Fish which was perfect, followed with the very good strawberry crepe. On our second visit we ate Thai Basil Chicken and King Prawns which were all tastefull. Have to mention that this restaurant is also working for the good purpose as they are supporting/helping education, hospitals and children needs all around Bali. Highly recommend this place as a must when visiting Bali.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vlad4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious, cheap food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food here is absolutely amazing – the best we had in Bali – and to top it off the meal was unbelievably cheap. We ate the Thai Basil Chicken, the Spicy Cashew Chicken and the King Prawns, which were all mouth-watering. Be sure to make a reservation as unsurprisingly it's pretty busy and there aren't many tables.
It's probably worth noting that they don't have a license to sell wine – only beer. Personally this doesn't bother me but it's worth mentioning for those who like their wine. Tied in with the fact that this place raises money for a great cause it really shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J0ey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Propriétaire at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear friend,

Thank you very much...

Delicious, cheap... And Fair, very very Fair!!! We are a foundation and all our benefits are going to our activities! You know for sure that all people who's working here in the Fair Warung Balé, are beneficiaries! No professional, no "chef", no "cooker"... Just some young people (14) who's make the best they can!

Life ca be so simple... Let people be what they want to do, and you will see the magic!

Alex and the angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably Extraordinary!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

You must visit this warm, open beautiful environment and experience incredible eats and absolutely amazing staff. We have now tried most of the top ubud restaurants and this far surpasses them all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyZita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre W, Propriétaire at Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Wow... Wow... Wow...

Firstly, we apologize for the delay as we respond to you. It is never too late right?

Une HUGE THANK YOU for coming in the Fair Warung Balé for helping us... Without you, nothing is possible, absolutely nothing!!!

There is only one success–to be able to spend your life in your own way... Yes, definitely, together, we are happy to say that we live as we choose to live...

Your words are important, very important for all of us! They give us the courage to continue, despite the obstacles, despite the events of our lives!

Like... a small white stone on the wall ... You marked your time with us and we're grateful.

Alex and the Angels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best food in Asia till now”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had the best diner in 4,5 months of travelling. Very tastefull And good prices. Nice manager from Switzerland. Make à reservation, they are very busy, so you won't get dissapointed because it is full

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin and Ilona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Fair Warung Bale - Fair Future Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing