We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Ubud. Lovely big breezy rooms and the staff are brilliant.”
Review of Warji House 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warji House 2
Ranked #220 of 616 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed in Warji House twice and I will always return. It is excellent value with air con rooms and a pool. The rooms upstairs are quiet, cool and breezy and have lovely views. There are some good restaurants near by and it is close enough to central Ubud without the noise and fumes. But the best feature is Kutut who runs the place tirelessly and always with a genuine big smile. He never seems to sleep, he is always on the ball. If I had a business, I would want to have a Kutut.

Room Tip: There is a great room on the 4th floor all alone and looking out over all of Ubud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

after paying the same amount to stay in a fan cooled room that smelt like someone had damaged the toilet pipes, we found Warji.

Ahhh a paradise, air-conditioning, amazingly clean, best staff and on the top floor overlooking the rice fields. Dont bother with lonely plant recommendations, find Warji and relax!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeskade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place was amazing! It was in the middle of the rice paddies and very central. The room was clean, with aircon and the facilities were great. I was there alone in July 2013 and it was affordable, comfortable and cosy. It is very close to the main road and is about a 20 minute walk to Monkey Forrest and surrounds which is great. An amazing and affordable spa is directly opposite the accommodation. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times and the breakfast was incredible! Friends of mine stayed elsewhere for much more and got very much less!! I would recommend it to anyone from friends, lone travelers to couples or small families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17Marika_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I havn't stayed anywhere else in ubud, so its difficult to know how this place compares to others, but i loved it. Very affordable prices, comfortable, free delicious breakfast, and great location. I stayed here with friends and shared my room with one which made it incredibly affordable.

Room Tip: Different prices for different room sizes/grades. you get what you pay for, so if your looking for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We loved our stay here! The pool is amazing, nice fresh water and gets cleaned every day. We stayed in a cheaper room the first night in the older building, it was ok but not worth the money. We moved to another room the next day wich was lovely! We stayed three extra nights! We asked Ketut for a driver and his cousin drove us the entire day all across Bali for 400.000 rupiah! We had a wonderfull time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelineenJoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I first stayed here in 2000, while on honeymoon with my husband. Made, the manager at the time, made us feel so welcome, and looked after us so well, that I went back the next time in Bali. Although made is no longer managing (he has his own business as a driver, and services the hotel still) Kadek and Ketut are just as awesome. I felt so secure with them advising me when my son was ill and ended up having his appendix removed at the BIMC there, and the boys feel like family to me now. their English is fantastic, their knowledge of what tourists need and like to do is awesome. Did I mention the great breakfasts?
The spot where it is located is so central, I can get anywhere by walking for 10 minutes, cheap and expensive restaurants, mini-market or Ubud produce / artisans market, performances, museum, good shopping at all levels. There is an internet cafe, spa, cooking school and great restaurants right in the same street. Made will take you anywhere at reasonable rates, and his English is also superb.
When I stay with Balinese friends from time to time I always make time for a visit with the boys, and also catch up with Kadek's wife and little girl. I honestly would never bother looking further unless Warji is booked out.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a noisy room. The view of the rice fields would be worth trying for, nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floosy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for five nights in August 2012, in two different rooms. The new wing is much better than the old: plaster walls, airconditioning, more modern bathrooms, and upper floors with a view from the balcony over the rice paddies. A large queen-sized bed, pillows a little flat but fairly comfortable, but the linen put on the bed oddly, with the top sheet laid across and tucked in, in a narrow band. Beds with white sheets and tasteful ikat decoration. Extra single blanket in the cupboard. Two side tables with lamps. No rack for luggage, but wardrobe with a few hangers, and a small desk with a chair. Large outside balcony with chairs and table, for breakfast.

Decoration in the rooms rather bourgeouis -- pleated gold curtains, moulded plastic ceilings -- but to each their own.

Bathroom fine, if not exactly pretty. Plenty of hot water in shower-bath, although shower-head has very narrow outlets. Toilet, with toilet paper, has simple bidet option too. Very limited toiletries -- no soap, only a small amount of bath gel, and shampoo.

My room in the old wing had a fan only, woven finishes on the walls which tend to house creepy-crawlies (a few cockroaches about), a cracked mirror above the vanity, and a tired bathroom with unreliable water pressure. Also the lights in the old wing, mostly bare bulbs, often did not work, and the effect was a little creepy.

Note that for both the old and new wing, some of the balconies are walk-through to get to the neighbouring room, so not exactly private.

A thermos of hot water is provided every morning, with instant coffee and tea provided. Breakfast provided offers a selection of toast, french toast, a fairly edible banana pancake, or jaffle, with a selection of tropical fruit.

Made and Ketut, who run the joint, are pleasant and accommodating, but a little run off their feet in the high season.

Overall a pleasant, central, quiet (except with neighbouring construction) and nicely styled affordable option for Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChickenRiceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
15.1 mi away
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Fourteen Roses Hotel
#70 of 87 in Legian
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Warji House 1
Warji House 1
#244 of 616 in Ubud
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#26 of 616 in Ubud
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kertiyasa Bungalow
Kertiyasa Bungalow
#149 of 616 in Ubud
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lodtunduh Sari
Lodtunduh Sari
#1 of 4 in Lodtunduh
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#38 of 616 in Ubud
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warji House 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warji House 2

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $21 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Warji House 2 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warjihouse 2 is shares of Bali Cheap Accommodations offering competitive and reachable price. It is located in a small quiet part of the beautiful vilage of Ubud overlooking the surrounding rice paddies. Our location on Jalan Bisma allows guests to take advantage of the many restaurants, shops and galleries lining the road toward the centre of Ubud, which is five minutes walk. The room is situated in the small green garden with the fresh air out of the crowded atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip TA so you can book your Warji House 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warji House 2 Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing