We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Breeze Bungalows
Ranked #30 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for nine nights with three other couples and each couple had their own villa and own plunge pool. We found the gardens were absolutely beautiful and we loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the rice paddies. Our villa was the brand new 'The Breeze' and we found the facilties, bathrooms etc were well appointed, good hot water, new faciilites, nice linen. Beautiful Balenese style rooms.
Breakfast was included and on offer was a range of food including omlette, pancakes, banana crepes, fresh fruit, tea and coffee (on tap all day).
The villas are only a 10 minute walk to the shopping precinct of Ubud. The owner is available to take you into town, to restaurants and airport transfers.
Would recommend this to people who want a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Room Tip: The Breeze villa is only suitable for 2 couples or a family group. Brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have staved some 20 times before in bBali over the years in Sanur, Legian, Tuban, & Kuta but this was the first time in Ubud albeit only for a short stay, and what a difference it was.
To have your OWN pool and be waited on with breakfast daily was very "refreshing" when you get to our ages.We wanted for nothing and the 2 nyomans couldn't do enough for us, even getting money changed .By the end of the stay, Ketut said that we were of his "Family" WE took that as the highest compliment that we could be paid and look forward to staying there again.
Regards
Percy & Vivien Bailey

Room Tip: Take your pick from 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We've stayed at Bali Breeze for the last three years - in the Big House and the Green House. This year we're looking forward to staying in the new Breeze House overlooking the paddy fields.On each stay we've had such a relaxing time being looked after by Lady Nyoman and Mr Nyoman.
Everything you need is within a short walking distance - even the famous Ubud Markets and the great restaurants nearby are only 10-15 minutes away. Ketut is a real gentleman and he and his staff will go out of their way to make your holiday memorable. Ketut is a tourism pioneer and will arrange walks or sightseeing that are not so well known or crowded. Can't wait to see what he has arranged for our holiday in July 2013.

Room Tip: The Big House is great for 2 couples and the Green House is suited to one couple and maybe a child o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Bali Breeze Bungalows in August 2011 and as soon as we returned to Australia we booked to return this year again in August. We stayed in the Main House for 7 days, with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Nyoman and Ni Nyoman looked after us so well, ensuring we were comfortable and making us the best breakfast every day. Nothing was too much trouble for Nyoman. Ketut was so knowledgeable, having lived in the area all of his life - it was so interesting to listen to his accounts of the village life and showing us the local points of interest. He even took me to buy some material and have a lovely lady make some work clothes for me, very smart and professional. One of our highlights was the visit to the Heron Village, and on the way we stopped at a procession, all the time Ketut was explaining to us what was going on. The walk up to Ubud village was a daily occurrence for us, with many lovely restaurants and even a couple of local Warungs within a kilometre of the Villas which were very reasonable and lovely fresh food. About 500 metres from the Villa complex is a lovely beauty salon, the girls there are so very friendly and I can definitely recommend them - the name escapes me but Ketut recommended them to me. If you are looking for a lovely quiet, relaxing break within close proximity to Ubud centre we can thoroughly recommend the Bali Breeze Villas. We have booked the refurbished Breeze House this year which overlooks the rice paddys and are definitely looking forward to catching up with Ketut and the Bali Breeze family.

John and Ros Flower, Perth

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renethomsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank dgsxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
3.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.6 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Breeze Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Breeze Bungalows

Address: Jl Raya Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $28 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven self contained villas in a quiet compound just a 10 minute walk from the main cbd of Ubud. Each villa has its own private pool and lush garden. There are various different bedding configurations. "Ketut" the owner is a font of local knowledge and is very happy to arrange day tours and shopping trips, recommend tailors, restaurants etc and can deliver you to a restaurant and pickup at designated time. There are also shops and restaurants just metres away for your convenience. These villas are self contained and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Breeze Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Breeze Bungalows Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing