We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable and fantastic stay!”
Review of Luwak Ubud Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luwak Ubud Villas
Ranked #24 of 599 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed in Luwak Ubud villas for 3 nights and right from the moment we arrived, we were greeted with the perfect Balinese hospitality and friendliness. Everyone in the hotel was perfect in service and went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Although the breakfast menu is not extensive, the quality of the food is very good, especially the local breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms are spotless, location is a little out of the way but it is quiet and serene. Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: The garden pool villa faced the road so it can be noisy so do avoid choosing this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noukie1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear noukie1101,

Warmest greetings from Luwak Ubud Villa!

On behalf of Luwak Ubud Villa management and staff, we would like to express our thank you for your great review .

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to hear a great comment such as your is very motivating and I am sure will inspire other travelers to consider staying at Luwak Ubud Villa.

Once again, thank you for staying and recommending Luwak Ubud Villa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 280 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff and service were fantastic! Very accommodating team and the villa was amazing. They even went out of their way to buy me an antenna for local TV so I could watch the world cup without me ever even asking. The only minor issue was the fact that our matress was two singles put together which makes for a slightly less comfortable sleep but was no huge issue. Great service and I'd love to visit again on the near future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AdamPMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear AdamPMelb,

Greetings from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa.

Thank you very much for taking the time write your great review about Luwak Ubud Villa. We are very happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay in our villa.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as yours is so motivating.

Once again, thank you so much for sharing your positive reviews and your suggestions for improvement and we look forward to having you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at 3 bedrooms villa for 2 nights. All staffs are so great and helpful. We were very relax in our villas. Kitchen has many tools for cooking include dishwashing liquid. They has free shuttle bus to Ubud town til 20.00. Very convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Panteera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Panteera,

Greetings from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa!

I wish to thank you for taking the time to pen this great review of your recent stay in our villa and I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay.

We always to strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to having you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a great place to stay near Ubud. All the staff are great, happy, very friendly people and are more then happy to help you out with any thing you need. The villa we stayed was spotless clean and very comfortable with our own private pool to relax around. The food was also good at the villa, a little bit expensive but good and with Ubud only a short stroll down the hill or a free drop off it made eating out in the many great Ubud restaurants easy.
Overall it was a very relaxing 6 nights that we stayed there for, I even proposed to my girlfriend there next to the pool in our villa! and got a yes!
So Luwak villas comes highly recommended from us and thanks again to all the staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilbur81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Wilbur81,

Greetings from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review which I am sure will inspire other travelers to consider staying at Luwak Ubud Villa.

It is a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoy you holiday, especially the villa ambiance and the services has been provided. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, to receive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I, our son, daughter-in-law, baby daughter, daughter and baby son, spent a delightful week in a three bed villa. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and concerned for our well being and cared for us as though we were part of their own family.
Our rooms were well maintained each day, the pool was cleaned and the meals were great. With the two babies to consider, we were able to have all our breakfasts and dinners in our communal dining room, and take advantage of the hotel vehicles during the day to ferry us out and about.
On the final evening of our stay we were treated to a wonderful Balinese banquet provided by Daniel, the resident chef. Again the staff were at their amazing best. We dined outside in the garden with beautiful linen tablecloths and napkins, with candles twinkling around the villas and pool and two small spotlights providing just enough light by which to dine.
An amazing week to remember. We highly recommend the Luwak Villas!

Room Tip: Love Villa - 101, 102 and 103 was at the end of the units so we only had other guests on one side. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jim6307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Jim6307,

Warmest greetings from Luwak Ubud Villa.

It was a pleasure having you and your family gathering with us recently and thank you for posting such a fantastic review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I am particularly grateful that our team looked after you very well.

Thank you for sharing your experiences and your kind recommendation, I am sure it will inspire a lot of travelers to make their decision to stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa and we look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully very soon.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We travelled to Ubud, Bali on 3rd of June from Grand Hyatt, Nusa Dua. We were warmly greeted by the staff with the welcome drink and were soon taken to our 2 bedroom villa. Staying at Luwak Ubud Villas had been a wonderful experience all in all. Location is excellent, so are the villas. Staff is also very friendly and very helping. Fantastic Stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandeepChoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Mandeepchoksi,

Greetings from the blisfull Ubud !

I wish to thank you for taking the time to pen this great review of your recent stay in our villa and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in our Villa on your recent trip to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place is a little farther from the city center but they have free shuttle from 10am-8pm., so not to worry. Service was excellent and the rate was reasonable. Staff are very accommodating. I would return and recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swdee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Swdee_12,

Warmest greeting from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa.

It was a pleasure having you staying with us recently and thank you for posting such a fantastic review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I am particularly grateful that our team looked after you very well. Thank you for sharing your experiences and promoting our villa to your friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully very soon.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
1.3 mi away
Villa Santun
Villa Santun
#29 of 599 in Ubud
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
#15 of 599 in Ubud
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Kamuela
Royal Kamuela
#8 of 599 in Ubud
523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#45 of 599 in Ubud
505 reviews
14.8 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#51 of 146 in Sanur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luwak Ubud Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luwak Ubud Villas

Address: Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 599 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $162 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luwak Ubud Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique resort Luwak Ubud Villas in Bali is located at one of the prime spots on the island. Five spacious luxury pool villas of 1 - 3 bedrooms are elegantly arranged on a cliff top overlooking a tropical ravine, just 1 kilometre from the heart of Ubud. Famed for its arts and culture, Ubud has established itself as one of the most desirable destinations on the world's most beautiful island. Featuring a singular concept restaurant, Cafe Luwak, top of the line amenities and the understated, highly personalized service that signals genuine luxury, Luwak Ubud Villas is more than just an exclusive resort - it is a unique experience. Luwak Ubud Villas offers a select portfolio of activities and entertainment both in resort, around Ubud and throughout Bali. Luwak Ubud defines the contemporary luxury Ubud lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luwak Ubud Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luwak Ubud Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing