We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services.”
Review of Luwak Ubud Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luwak Ubud Villas
Ranked #25 of 583 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very friendly staff. They provided excellent services. The pick up and drop off services to/from Ubud make things very convenient for us. The room settings were nice too. It will be great if the cleanliness can be improved further. Overall, we are very happy with our stay in the villa.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuaninMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear QuaninMelb,

Greetings from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa!

Thank you very much for taking the time write this wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing holiday in our villa.

We will keep monitoring and improve our standard services for better quality and we hope next time when you come back to Luwak Ubud Villa will feel perfect holiday during in Bali.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa during your recent visit to the island of the Gods and we look forward to having you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Luwak Ubud Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

After riding past several times, I pulled into Cafe Luwak and have been back 3 times.. the coffee is amazing… the setting is peaceful and beautiful… the staff are some of the loveliest people I have met in Ubud… and the two major works of art in the foyer are worth the visit alone. Ubud's best kept secret is now out!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerryYumYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear MerryYumYum,

Greetings from the blissful Ubud!

We would like to thank you for visiting our Luwak Cafe, and glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for visiting our Luwak Cafe and we look forward to having you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We arrived to a friendly and welcoming staff ready to check us in and make us comfortable. The villa was more than I imagined or could have asked for. We stayed in a villa that had it's own pool, a stone carved bath tub, entry courtyard, spacious living area with dining table, kitchenette and high ceilings. A free shuttle made the location even more perfect. A few kilometers from the ubud art market, the property is close enough but just far enough to make walking a bit of a journey but not unobtainable. With the car service, you're there in about 4 minutes only! We even had dinner in town and when finished were able to call Luwak Ubud Villas for a speedy pick up. This trip was made to celebrate a birthday and the staff made it very special by singing, presenting a delicious cake and personalized birthday greetings written in flower petals in the bedroom upon return to our room. The entire staff gathered to our villa to sing and offer their well wishes. This level of sincere and genuine hospitality speaks volumes and made our stay memorable. I really felt taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Erik R,

Greetings from the beauty of Luwak Ubud Villa!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review which I am sure will inspire other travelers to consider staying at Luwak Ubud Villa.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoy our room, design, our cuisine and particularly our service that you found it friendly and helpful. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is so motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa on your recent visit and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was our 6th trip to obud and we loved our stay at Luwak, the staff are excellent the food is reasonably priced and excellent so much so we dined in more than out, rooms are good sizes modern with Bali influence, clean and well maintained, you can tell the staff are experienced and take pride

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Ken Y,

Greetings from the blissful Ubud!

I wish to thank you for taking the time to pen this great review of your recent stay, especially in our Luwak Ubud Villa, and make Ubud area as your second home in Bali. We are happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing stay in our villa.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive comments such as your is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in our villa and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed in a Valley view 2 bedroom villa and it is fantastic! The villa is huge that comes with private swimming pool, outdoor dinning and sitting area. The staffs are very helpful and service is excellent. The location is average as it is not walking distant to Ubud market. But they make up by providing free shuttle service to and from Ubud market area till 8:00pm. After 8pm you have to pay IDR50K. If you are not a drinker like me there is not much to see or do in Ubud after 7pm.

If you book directly with the hotel for 3 nights or more you get free transport to the airport, otherwise they charge IDR400K. But you must book the room directly with the hotel. They also provide complimentary afternoon teabreak that they serve to your room if you like.

The room is very spacious and the bathroom sits in the middle of a pond with koi swimming around. The only gripe is the presence of mosquito since it is surrounded in a lush environment. Also the quilt cover could be cleaner. The laundry is reasonably priced at less than a dollar for a piece of shirt.

You will need to arrange private tour to bring you around for sigthseeing, otherwise you will be trapped in the hotel and Ubud market area. If you didn't arrange that the hotel can do that for you but it will be more expensive though.

Overall it is a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GilbertNKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear GilbertNgu,

Greetings from Luwak Ubud Villa!

Thank you for choosing our villa as your holiday destination and sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your memorable and relaxing stay in our villa. However, I feel regret to learn that you feel discomfort because of the mosquito. I will work closer with our pest control team to ensure the mosquito will not be "partying " again.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa, and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing trip to Bali, we stayed at the Luwak Ubud villas for a week between March 28th - April 5th.
The accommodation was out of this world, very spacious, private and quiet ( except for the crickets ). They were very well presented, clean and maintained to a high degree.
The service we received was impeccable, all the staff where very friendly, warm, open and always more than happy to help, actually this does them a disservice, the staff go above what I would normally expect from a hotel. During Nyepi (Balinese new year) where the island is, well, closed and you can't leave, staff we on hand to entertain and look after us during our enforced 24hrs as prisoners in paradise.

The free shuttle around the local area is very useful as there is nothing in the immediate vicinity. We also used the driver & car service a few times, this was also great and our driver acted also as our guide.

The food in the restaurant is great, nothing fancy but tasty and of a good quality. Ordering breakfast the night before was a little annoying but nothing you could really complain about.

There are bugs, this is a semi rural area, in the tropics, I'd be surprised if there weren't any. Nothing scary or deadly, my six year old is frightened of most things and she was fine.

All in all top marks, my family and I didn't want to leave and head back to reality...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Chistina B,

Greetings from Luwak Ubud Villa.
On behalf of our Management and staff would like to express our sincere thank for your great review. We are very happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay in our villa, especially during "Nyepi day".
We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as yours is so motivating. But regret to learn that you occasionally experienced the bug invading your villa. As you are aware that we are located in the middle of tropical forest, the presence of those small creatures is unavoidable even though we have our regular fogging and insect treatment schedule in place.
Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Luwak Ubud Villa during your recent visit and we look forward to having you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Attentive service. Loved the free daily shuttle from 10-6 to the center. Master bathroom was impressive with the huge space and bathtub sitting on top of a pond with 9 goldfish! Wish there was a bidet though. Waking up in the morning to a delicious & substantial breakfast served in our private outdoor dining area by the pool was luxurious! Wifi was erratic and could be further improved. Ubud is beautiful and Luwak compliments its relaxing ambiance.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamitalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edi A, Manager at Luwak Ubud Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Mammitalovestravel,

Greetings from the blissful Ubud!!

We would like to thank you for your time to write great review. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed our product and service. We committed to always get an ideas to improve and upgrade to ensure meeting with our customer's expectation, so all compliments will be much appreciated.

Once again, on behalf of management and staff in Luwak Ubud Villas wish to welcoming you return at our villas in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Edi Artana
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
2.7 mi away
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
#17 of 583 in Ubud
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#44 of 583 in Ubud
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 583 in Ubud
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Santun
Villa Santun
#27 of 583 in Ubud
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luwak Ubud Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luwak Ubud Villas

Address: Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 583 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $176 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luwak Ubud Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique resort Luwak Ubud Villas in Bali is located at one of the prime spots on the island. Five spacious luxury pool villas of 1 - 3 bedrooms are elegantly arranged on a cliff top overlooking a tropical ravine, just 1 kilometre from the heart of Ubud. Famed for its arts and culture, Ubud has established itself as one of the most desirable destinations on the world's most beautiful island. Featuring a singular concept restaurant, Cafe Luwak, top of the line amenities and the understated, highly personalized service that signals genuine luxury, Luwak Ubud Villas is more than just an exclusive resort - it is a unique experience. Luwak Ubud Villas offers a select portfolio of activities and entertainment both in resort, around Ubud and throughout Bali. Luwak Ubud defines the contemporary luxury Ubud lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luwak Ubud Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luwak Ubud Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing