We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”
Review of Luwak Ubud Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luwak Ubud Villas
Ranked #25 of 584 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

These villas are a little way out of Ubud, but they have a free and great shuttle service between 10 am and 6pm and if you need a taxi outside of those times it is a small fee and done on request. A brilliant service.

We stayed in a three bedroom villa (two queen size bedrooms/pavilions and one with twin beds) and had it's own 12 metre pool, fridge and some cooking utensils. Fully air conditioned rooms and our room had an entire fish pond with a bath incorporated in it.

The staff are fantastic, very obliging and generous with their time. The breakfasts are beaut and we gave them feedback that they needed to improve on their coffee. Small issue really. There is a bed turn down service every night and they put cute animals made out of towels on your bed. Luwak Villas is highly recommended by us as it a great place to relax and be looked after.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Caldonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Luwak Ubud Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything already written about this place is true. An amazing friendly and helpful staff, good food and a stunning room. The hotel is located on a very relaxed spot, just a short and easy walk from the crowded and noisy Ubud center (while walking to the hotel, I recommend to visit Jepun Warong for a tasteful and pleasant stop). For the non-walkers there is a shuttle service available 24/7.

For you who love to take a bath this is the best location. A tub placed in a pond with goldfish and plants in the bathroom; it's relaxing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really a fantastic stay with Luwak during the four nights in this August…two bedroom villa is almost the best of my experience in the south east asia, traditional balinese style plus modern element…the food is also very good and delicate…I'd like be back for the Chinese New Year with my family!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I spent a lot of time selecting this location and was totally amazed when I arrived! Not only is it much more beautiful than even the photos show, it is well kept, immaculate and a perfect combination of modern luxury with Bali style details. Koi ponds everywhere; every detail perfectly executed. The manager and staff all went out of their way to spoil me, the breakfast was amazing, the location was convenient (they pick up and drop off whenever needed, even late at night). Again, I'm a little obsessive about cleanliness and this place was IMMACULATE! I've stayed at many hotels/resorts around the world and this is the most romantic, relazing and beautiful place I have experienced. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Villas are like small compounds of three completely separate suites that have a common pool and sha...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Luwak Ubud Villas for 4 nights with two children. We loved it here! The villas were beautiful and very relaxing. The service was always great and the staff were always smiling! Perfect place to relax with family. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a modern stylish setting. Transport was always available and staff were happy to recommend local attractions and were very knowledgable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superkez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you want to enjoy your stay in ubud for sure this is The best place ! The staff is so kind and attentive especially the manager. All the team support you to have a nice moment inUbud.
our room was amaizing with the outside bathroom and the swimming pool
After ubud we went to Seminyak and Uluwatu
For sure, the luwak ubud villa was the best place we stayed ni Bali
We will come back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alexis3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We wanted to spend a few days in Ubud so my husband booked this place based on a combination of positive Trip Advisor feedbacks and price. The main criteria are: it needs to be a private Villa, must have a swimming pool for our 5 year old, and must provide breakfast on the premise.
Well, I was immediately impressed on arrival by the serene entrance area of the villa.
The staffs were friendly, the welcome drink was refreshing and our room was spacious. I was surprised and delighted by the open air shower area. Yes mosquitoes were my immediate concerns ~ but then we have sprays and the villa staffs do treat the room daily to reduce mosquitoes. There is a beautiful "serenity" pool for every 2 villas. That was quite special.
We have use of the villa driver in the day time to be dropped off anywhere within Ubud, for free before 6pm, and a reasonable amount afterwards, which means we are not at the mercy of trying to get a taxi who may or may not know where we were staying.
The last day the staff surprised me by the pool with bringing me Ferrero chocolates and 2 lit candles on a plate with chocolate writing, while singing me a Happy Birthday song. That was so unexpected and special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherofquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
2.7 mi away
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
Dedary Kriyamaha Ubud
#16 of 584 in Ubud
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#43 of 584 in Ubud
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#2 of 584 in Ubud
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Santun
Villa Santun
#33 of 584 in Ubud
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luwak Ubud Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luwak Ubud Villas

Address: Jl Sri Wedari 9, Tegal Lantang-Ubud, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 584 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $174 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luwak Ubud Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique resort Luwak Ubud Villas in Bali is located at one of the prime spots on the island. Five spacious luxury pool villas of 1 - 3 bedrooms are elegantly arranged on a cliff top overlooking a tropical ravine, just 1 kilometre from the heart of Ubud. Famed for its arts and culture, Ubud has established itself as one of the most desirable destinations on the world's most beautiful island. Featuring a singular concept restaurant, Cafe Luwak, top of the line amenities and the understated, highly personalized service that signals genuine luxury, Luwak Ubud Villas is more than just an exclusive resort - it is a unique experience. Luwak Ubud Villas offers a select portfolio of activities and entertainment both in resort, around Ubud and throughout Bali. Luwak Ubud defines the contemporary luxury Ubud lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luwak Ubud Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luwak Ubud Villas Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing