We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search

“Pleasant lunch at flea market”
Review of Waroeng Bernadette

Waroeng Bernadette
Ranked #230 of 1,209 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Diner, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: It has always been Bernadette's dream to open a waroeng that serves her childhood favorite dishes growing up in Java, made the way her mother, grandmother and aunties used to make it. Adrienne has been exporting Indonesian handicrafts to clients all over the world since she moved to Bali in 1992. For the first time her creations have been made available in Bali in the Waroeng. Adrienne and Bernadette have joined together to create a unique dining experience in a unique setting.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were welcomed by our server Adi’s smile and he gave attention to our kids.
We enjoyed it very much.
The decoration was really nice, classic and peaceful.
The restaurant was clean.
Price was really good for the quality of the food!
We would come back for sure

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Passport316943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

went there multiple times on my trip to Ubud, great Indonesian food and great Rendang, highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank isabelleg776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent venue took the family 2 adults 3 kids (8,3,2). Food was great. Very accommodating to my little kids. Special mention to Every Made who was our waitress. She was amazing with the kids and nothing was too big or small for her. We went back 2 more times before we left. Can not wait to go back and eat there again

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank AimeeMurphy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a late evening dinner here and got starters and chicken and beef rendang. Everything was good but not excellent, in my opinion. Rendang was tender but missing some notes. The young staff members provided really good service, even though they are really pushy when they are trying to get new people in from the street.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank tommihynynencom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

A Nice restaurant in a not good busy sideroad of main street

The beef rendang was tasty

You get a large portion for a fair price

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc_mortsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Bernadette also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Waroeng Bernadette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing