We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$292
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$365
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $825/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$559
$486
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
577
106
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
106
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterracotta restaurantrice fieldsterra cottaboutique hotelinfinity poolevery hourbeautiful bathroomgreat poolthe hotel managershuttle serviceminute driveincluded breakfastdowntown ubudkenangabungalowbalitaxi
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 707 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great atmosphere and environment around, lovely hospitality, great decoration in room and restaurant, we stayed for 3 nights, it was not enough to enjoy the view and hotel, just wanna stay there forever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

There comes a time when a hotel meets all of ones needs and for me it is Kenanga Boutique Hotel just outside Ubud. We were a party of three couples and after a long flight from Sydney via KL, plus the drive to the hotel, the welcome was very warm and friendly. The rooms are large and airy and my wife and I were fortunate to have room 16, which has its own balcony (very large) overlooking the rice fields. We had booked for five nights and each night’s sleep was peaceful and very restful. I have read very positive comments about the breakfasts and the food in general and I couldn’t agree more – it was all delicious. Forget the buffet breakfast of large hotels, Kananga provides personal service with various choices of food served by very friendly staff. We did ask the staff for an evening meal recommendation in the centre of Ubud. Their suggested restaurant was very nice, but all of us (six people) commented that the food in our hotel was better. I dabble in writing so sitting on the balcony in the cool of the morning writing, was pure joy for me. It’s such a magic place that we’ll be back!

Room Tip: Try for rooms 15 or 16, large rooms with a huge balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our second time here and just as good as before.
Very clean, attentive and friendly staff, rooms spotless and lovely smelling.
Breakfast very good and fresh, great selection.
Allowed 6pm checkout due to late flight out.
Compliments to French owners whom we had the pleasure to meet.
Will come back again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in March and was super impressed by this lovely hotel.
It's about 8 mins by car to ubud centre, or about 40 mins walk. Because it's out of the main centre it's very quiet and less touristy- which is what we wanted.
We enjoyed walking into the centre and exploring the streets by foot. The art is plentiful and very enjoyable to look at.
The hotel pool over looks beautiful rice paddies and hearing the sounds of nature was so relaxing. We stayed in a villa, it was large, clean and very comfortable. The large 2 person stone bath was great (and a lot of fun)!!
The hotel restaurant served amazing breakfasts and the people working there were lovely and very attentive.
Overall we couldn't fault this place, and as a couple it met our needs totally (the lack of children was a plus!!!).
We love ubud and would stay again at the kenanga!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CharisAndJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in a room here last november- and it was the best stay of our 2 weeks trip around Bali.
The room and bathroom was amazing- set overlooking worked paddy fields. The breakfast was great- such a choice, and all freshly made for you- whilst you sat overlooking the workers in the distance on the paddys- such a tranquil serene place.
We ate in the hotel most nights and again have NO complaints regarding quality/choice and service.
The staff always happy to see you- greeting you with a smile. We spent time around the pool, - peaceful NO MUSIC! great....we never had to fight for a bed. A nice pool in the heat- with pool side service. We walked around the paddy fields and were met by friendly farmers- and also used the free shuttle down to Ubud town.

I would love to stay here again.
juliee

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julieei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews