We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic Food in Bali”
Review of Yellow Flower Cafe

Yellow Flower Cafe
Ranked #64 of 789 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Restaurant very quiet on a small walkway, owned by an Expatriate. Food is delicious and done with organic food (even the bier !)

Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 342 of 431 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

In the neighborhood of Penastanan, a beautiful corner, reachable only on foot.
I love the Nasi Goren and many other plates they make with love and absolutely no hurry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YFCubud, General Manager at Yellow Flower Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

.Lorenzo,thank you so much for visit our little cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I ate here nearly every day during my 6 weeks in ubud(stayed near by) so got to know the place pretty well. It is one special spot, not only is location so pretty and relaxing (view of valleys and volcanos) but the food is fabulous. Some of my favorite drinks on menu were coffee frappe with cashew/coconut milk ,banana spice shake and the bright yellow tumeric lite drink.

It is a gorgeous breakfast spot as the morning sunshine streams into the cafe and the coffee and pancakes(wheat free) are the best.

Go to foods for me were nasi campur(rice with 6 side dishes) rainbow live salad, organic chicken curry with soft rice steamed in coconut leaf, savoury pancake.
They really care about the ingredients they use here and only cook with coconut oil and there own spice pastes and sauces.Staff are super sweet. Book if you want to go to buffet on sunday nights(most authentic food i tasted in Bali)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YFCubud, General Manager at Yellow Flower Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you Bell,you are lovely and it always nice to have you visit our cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The yellow flower cafe was a welcome relief after a walk through the back of Penestenan. It's a beautiful spot to sit and the juices (mandarin & a Watermelon & mint frappe) were really refreshing and the frappe was almost a meal in itself. We also shared the rice paper rolls which were quite filling and really fresh. Hoping to go back again to try out a full meal. Felt a bit like a local finding this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mishajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YFCubud, General Manager at Yellow Flower Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Mich,we are very happy you find our cafe.Welcome come again enjoy our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service was fine. The food was fine. But I was with a big group and we specifically asked for all Vegiterian and that didn't happen. It was a big let down to be served fish in a couple of different dishes. Otherwise fine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryleita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YFCubud, General Manager at Yellow Flower Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Cher,we are sorry for that.We have many customer say they vegetarian but they eat fish so we are think you eat fish also.Next time maybe you learn a little bit of Indonesian so can say to us no fish ,no meat in Indonesian then we understand you.Sorry again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Flower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yellow Flower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing