We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top”
Review of Atman Kafe

Atman Kafe
Ranked #68 of 731 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Atman Nourish Kafe has a wide variety of Vegan, Vegetarian, Gluten-Free and Raw options available. This cafe is the sister to Atman Kafe, offering an ever-expanding menu including Raw, Vegan and Vegetarian Desserts, Gluten-Free Options, Main Meals, Tapas Menu, Soups, Salads and many healthy snacks and baked goods. The ambience is relaxed and staff are friendly and attentive.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Small, cool, more tapas style. Went more there to dinner so i cant tell about breakfast, but always with many people in the morning, well almost anytime. Staff so friendly!!! good and healthy food

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cfrias07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    163
    58
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
2 reviews
“Fantastic, healty, fresh and friendly”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

A great escape from the hectic streets. Nice music, great staf and healty fresh tapas!!! Everything we eat was the best. Unique place.

Helpful?
Thank ChristinaECW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had an early lunch of viatnemese noodle salad. The salad was fresh and tasty, decent portion size. Price levels above average (49K IDR for the salad) but this place clearly caters for tourists primarily.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gluten-Free/Vegan Heaven!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stumbled upon this cafe and came in for dinner - so happy we did!! As a gluten-free traveller I was in heaven, many many gf options including pasta, toasties etc as well as balinese choices. My western meal was amazing and my partner has similar rave reviews for his balinese noodles. Both our juices were the best we've had in ubud, a town that offers some stiff competition! We had the avocado chocolate mousse for dessert which was sublime. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere calm and relaxed. The wifi is also very good here and tax is included in menu prices which makes it so much easier. We will be returning! A healthy, tasty gem!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smithson9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unpretentious with GREAT salads”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

One of our favorite little cafes in a town overrun by them! The salads are a standout...especially the beet salad and the watermelon one. Small, but well presented portions. The coconut milk and mint shake is my favorite. Some things are hit or miss, but the salads and the avocado and feta sandwich on homemade bread is always a winner. The staff is sweet and quick. On a street with dozens of choices, this one is a good one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeandXiaoHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atman Kafe also viewed

 

Been to Atman Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing