We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Atman Kafe

Atman Kafe
Ranked #78 of 753 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Atman Nourish Kafe has a wide variety of Vegan, Vegetarian, Gluten-Free and Raw options available. This cafe is the sister to Atman Kafe, offering an ever-expanding menu including Raw, Vegan and Vegetarian Desserts, Gluten-Free Options, Main Meals, Tapas Menu, Soups, Salads and many healthy snacks and baked goods. The ambience is relaxed and staff are friendly and attentive.
Patea, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although this cafe is raved about by many I really didn't think much of the menu and the food I got was bland and to be frank, not very good at all. I had an overpriced strawberry lassi that was lukewarm and a burrito with maki maki fish which was very uninteresting and tasteless. Maybe
other things on the menu are outstanding.

I enjoyed another lunch at the little warung next door much more, the food was excellent and very tasty there and about half the price - I had a ginger tea, a watermelon juice and sautéed calamari with Balinese sambal, veggies and rice - nothing was really hot by the way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirsteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    181
    61
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best spot for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My fiance and I loved going to Atman Kafe for breakfast. The atmosphere is very relaxing and zen..it's the perfect place to start your day!

The toasties were our favourite! I had the egg and feta toastie and my fiance ordered the egg and bacon toastie - super delicious! We also tried the raw vegan porridge and it was very good!

Just make sure you order your drink first and not your food and your drink at the same time...if you order both at the same time your food will likely come before your drink. We learned our lesson the first time :)

Enjoy!

Follow our travels on Instagram: @loveandrich
Instagram.com/loveandirch

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveandrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unique and healthy”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I found this place coincidentally, The unique things, they give you in the menu how to
pronounce menu in Indonesia. All menu they have is a healthy food. This is good for breakfast, even though they are also have a nice menu for lunch and dinner. Because variety food in breakfast time is even more compare to other place. It is also a good place if you are a solo traveller. specially if you are a writer, this is the perfect place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tristi-Dian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“still very good”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

we were here a year ago and loved Atman especially for breakfasts, their juice mixes are super, the eggs benedict too. Great coffee and friendly staff. A must!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spark41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dampier, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"Comfy little cafe - great food"”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My daughter and I stopped in for lunch and ended booking for dinner that same night. We sat at a low table on cushions...my biggest concern was if we were ever going to be able to leave the comfort of this great little establishment!!!

For lunch we had gado- gado (fresh and delicious) and bacon and egg toastie (huge and tasty) and for dinner we chose a few tapas dishes - steamed corn, chicken satay and sushi - beautiful meal and great value.

Atamn is a comfortable cafe in good location with friendly staff and great food!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThreeSalmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atman Kafe also viewed

 

Been to Atman Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing