We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't say enough!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry

Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry
Ranked #143 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Holbox Island, Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't say enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

When you order items here, not only does it arrive in a timely fashion with excellant taste but you get "bonus" points for further orders......usually for a dessert/coffee. Great place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    46
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambiance, food not so great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The people working there are great, the place is beautiful, but the food is just average. The breakfast was just average, but the dinner was better. It's pretty inexpensive, so we ordered different meals and shared. We stayed a few days in the cottages and had breakfast everyday, and dinner and drinks a few nights. The drinks were great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlisonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow! Excellent food, service, & ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Staying down the road and have known Sri Ratih for accommodation and noticed in the past 2 years a lot of renovations taking place. We dropped in for a late afternoon drink on Valentine's eve and ended up staying for dinner. Tables decorated for the occassion and a long stem red rose for my partner were a lovely touch. We ordered a la carte as the special set menu of 4 courses with wine for the occassion was more food than we wanted but excellent value at rp300,000. Food was international leaning towards French with several asian offerings. I started with squid rings and she with samosas.... both excellent. My filet mignon was also excellent as was her beef rendang. Creme caramel and creme brulee for afters were also spot on. Overall a very well designed menu with quality of the food excellent.

A big call but I put it among the best meals I have had on Bali in 12 years of visiting. Well worth a try.

Helpful?
Thank MonsieurPeutEtre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the cottage for a night and had breakfast at the restaurant the next morning. Nice a la carte breakfast menu. Mine was great with mushroom, bacon, and some veggies. It comes with coffe/tea and fruits.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Ate here every night of our 3 night stay. Great choice for all tastes and good value. Great service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank petuniabluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry also viewed

 

Been to Sri Ratih Cafe & Jewelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing