We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty on the outside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siti Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siti Bungalows
Ranked #335 of 518 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty on the outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Paradise for the budget traveller. The prettiest setting, best location and most generous breakfast you will get for your $23. The rooms are very tired on the inside and a bit dark but who cares when you have such a lovely veranda. It was quiet and I felt safe too. Gorgeous Italian restaurant Il Giardino is part of the property. This is not a place for princesses and its not 5 star accommodation. Bali garden and atmosphere lovers enjoy

Room Tip: I had a garden view room which was great for me as I have a little boy and he could play out the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canggubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the bungalows for 3 nights. $25 per night. Very nice staff and accomodations.
Garden is gorgeous. Very relaxed atmosphere that is a worlds away from the town center or a less than 5 minute walk.
Only potential downfall is the bike trip we booked through the staff. The bike trip was a giant tourist trap and didn't include much biking. The trip would be good as a family activity with kids but is not what we were looking for since we were looking for an actual bike ride with peddling. I only included the bike review on their tripadvisor site to forewarn other potential guests when asked if they want to book a bike tour.
As an accomodation I couldn't recomend it more. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveN131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Positives: Very near the center of Ubud. Georgeous garden, nice bungalows. The staff is nice and helpful.

Negative: The bungalow was divided into 2 rooms and you could hear everything that was happening in the other room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamergirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had a wonderful week at Siti Bungalows. We paid US$20 a night with included breakfast on our balcony. The lady managing the property (Made) is simply wonderful - very accommodating, friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. There is also an Italian restaurant on site which is not owned as such by Siti, but you can use their Wifi in the restaurant. Beautiful setting and authentic foods (and wood fired pizzas ... for when you are sick of Nasi Goreng!) The rooms were cleaned every day. The place was always very clean and well cared for. The gardener worked in the lush gardens everyday. It was very quiet, and I swam in the pool and read my book there in GREAT peace & quiet. It is just off the main road, so a walk to everything. We booked a motorbike through Made for US$5/day and also she helped us book a Downhill Cycling tour and also White Water Rafting. Well worth checking out. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Also known as Han Snel Bungalows. Just had four nights there and was saddened by the state of the garden and the cleanliness of the bungalows. Lots of old plants in pots that need repotting or replanting, lotus pond where most of the leaves were dead. Pool did get leaves falling in each day, but didn't look very clean in any case. The plastic lounge chairs hadn't been cleaned for some time. It's a beautiful place, with an excellent location and the one meal I had at the restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced. The mosquito net had a couple of big holes in it, however I didn't see any around as I had the doors closed from 4-7, the danger period. There apparently has been some renovation, but not sure what they did apart from replacing the roofing, I hadn't been there before. The bar and restaurant area looked fine. My main beef would be the cleanliness of floors and bathroom and no-one wiping the low coffee table where breakfast was served. But as they are only paid $2 a day, where's the incentive? Yes, am sure staff tell you of low wages so you'll give a bigger tip, but you can see the lack of staff and staff incentive.

I would still recommend it for those not too fussy. No soap provided. At Rp.300,000 for the river gorge view (I had to ask for the windows to be cleaned so I could make the most of it), am sure there are cheaper home stay places along that street. Amazingly enough, it is very quiet and peaceful there too, apart from the faint sound of gamelan in the evenings, which is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FennKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

Siti Bungalows glory days are in the past but it is an oasis in the center of Ubud. It isn't fancy, but it had what we needed, at a price that was a bargain in U.S. $, let along Euros: $20/night, off season. That includes a lovely breakfast, served on your veranda if you so desire. The pool did not look too inviting, I must agree but since it rained most of the week we were there, didn't miss it. There's a Balinese style convenience store right on the lane where we'd buy some bottled water every day, where you might happen upon a young girl just coming from the nightly dance performance for which Ubud is reknowned. Right down the street is the beginning of the rice field loop, which is a peaceful counterpoint to the crowded "sidewalks" of Ubud. If luxury is what you're after, this isn't your kind of place. But if you a convenient location, at an unbeatable price, and friendly fellow travelers, this might just be it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegaMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

Okay, don't want to be too negative as the manager guy was such a nice man and you can haggle, but this place has seen better days. However it is very central. The bungalows are in a weary state, the pool is unusable, but you can see it could be nice with a bit of tlc. As it is , it is a shabby sort of place ok for the money, but go out of town and you can do a lot better. We did.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivorbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#167 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Arjana Accommodation
#351 of 518 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Loka Sari Guest House Ubud & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bungalow
Pelangi Bungalow
#205 of 518 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artja Inn
Artja Inn
#192 of 511 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siti Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siti Bungalows

Property: Siti Bungalows
Address: Jl. Kajeng 3, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 518 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Siti Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Siti Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing