We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$185
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$416
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$507
$375
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,134
$137
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$214
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$705
$506
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
1,131
179
35
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
179
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai terracesunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classbeautiful resortafternoon tearesort and spasuite roomrecommend this resortour honeymoonbalinese massagestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Wapa for our Honeymoon. The drive from the airport is about an hour and a half, but completely worth it. Wapa is up in the more mountainous center region of Bali and hidden behind winding roads and lush trees. The grounds are beautiful. Lush trees, rice paddies, and a river flowing through the center. So gorgeous. We stayed in a room with two balconies, one with sun loungers, one with a table and chairs. The bathroom was amazing with a gorgeous stone bath and large shower. The bed was big and comfortable. Room service was quick and easy with delicious food and while we didn't make it to the dinner restaurant, breakfast at the restaurant near checkin was delicious. There were two pools, one near the restaurant and one near the spa (this one was multilevel with ample space for sun bathing) and Wapa also has a yoga room with free morning yoga every day. The staff at Wapa are so kind and accommodating and we couldn't say better things about them. We only stayed two nights but wish we had stayed longer. We love Wapa and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear Alex M,

Thank you for choosing us to stay during your holiday in Bali as well your great reviews on Tripadvisor, we delight to know our resort, the services and facilities met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With Best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Wapa Di Ume Resort provide Mr. Wayan restaurant, design of the restaurant is very unique and fancy.
An open air and air conditioner rooms up stairs or if you like to feel more Balinese style you can order table on the basement facing to the Balinese culture performing music and locals dance and feels the 100 % open air surrounding by padi's feels.

The best services i ever experienced
All staffs are very friendly and helpful
I brought my family's to celebrate my mom birthday and the owner provides free birthday cake, all staffs sing birthday song and wishing us.
It was a wonderful birthday lunch and best experience for us.

The food all are served in Balinese culture, so yummy. Thanks to Mr. Gusti Swijana, Mr. Gede Paskara, the manager ( sorry can't recall his name ) and thanks to all staffs in Mr. Wayan. Highly recommend to stay in and enjoy all their services.
Also thanks to Ibu Dewi Yul

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Ibu Lina J,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we all really glad can made the surprise for your mom's birthday as per your expected, hope one day you and family may also experiences the resort.

Again congratulation to your mom's Birthday, we are looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Seeing the property for the first time it was exactly what we imagined Ubud to be like. Staff here are amazing to. The food is super yum definitely memorable food. They have a shuttle that goes to town which is very handy. We stayed in a villa with a pool which i would highly recommend. the room was spacious clean, cool and beautiful,. Bathroom was luxurious with the Cleopatra bath. Highyl recommend this property

Room Tip: definitely get yourself a pool villa 100% worth it
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 926natasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear 926natasham,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a great comment on Tripadvisor and we delight to know the Resort, the facilities and services met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Superb

What a superb hotel and location just out of Ubud but with regular transfers into the town.

The welcome and friendliness of the staff was a sheer delight and the hotel is beautiful.

We had a room in the grounds overlooking the grounds and the rice fields and the rom wasa total luxury.

Cannot praise this hotel enough

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank design57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear design57,

Thank you for choosing us to stay during your holiday in Bali and we really glad to know that you got great moment with us.
we really appreciate for describing our resort and share it to other travelers on Tripadvisor site.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

A really great place to stay in Ubud. Attentive, kind staff who are happy to help. Good breakfast. Nice spa and swimming pool. Very friendly, welcoming place to stay, in lots of space. Offers shuttle service to Ubud. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank ZakWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear ZakWag,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experience on Tripadvisor, we delight to know the resort, facilities, and services met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With beat regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews