We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wapa di Ume Ubud
Nearby Hotels
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$337
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$375
$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$741
$642
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $739/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$798
$643
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
1,126
177
35
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
177
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai roomsunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classbeautiful resortafternoon tearesort and spaour honeymoonrecommend this resortbalinese massagestayed for nightsthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Wapa Di Ume Resort provide Mr. Wayan restaurant, design of the restaurant is very unique and fancy.
An open air and air conditioner rooms up stairs or if you like to feel more Balinese style you can order table on the basement facing to the Balinese culture performing music and locals dance and feels the 100 % open air surrounding by padi's feels.

The best services i ever experienced
All staffs are very friendly and helpful
I brought my family's to celebrate my mom birthday and the owner provides free birthday cake, all staffs sing birthday song and wishing us.
It was a wonderful birthday lunch and best experience for us.

The food all are served in Balinese culture, so yummy. Thanks to Mr. Gusti Swijana, Mr. Gede Paskara, the manager ( sorry can't recall his name ) and thanks to all staffs in Mr. Wayan. Highly recommend to stay in and enjoy all their services.
Also thanks to Ibu Dewi Yul

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Ibu Lina J,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we all really glad can made the surprise for your mom's birthday as per your expected, hope one day you and family may also experiences the resort.

Again congratulation to your mom's Birthday, we are looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Seeing the property for the first time it was exactly what we imagined Ubud to be like. Staff here are amazing to. The food is super yum definitely memorable food. They have a shuttle that goes to town which is very handy. We stayed in a villa with a pool which i would highly recommend. the room was spacious clean, cool and beautiful,. Bathroom was luxurious with the Cleopatra bath. Highyl recommend this property

Room Tip: definitely get yourself a pool villa 100% worth it
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 926natasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear 926natasham,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a great comment on Tripadvisor and we delight to know the Resort, the facilities and services met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Superb

What a superb hotel and location just out of Ubud but with regular transfers into the town.

The welcome and friendliness of the staff was a sheer delight and the hotel is beautiful.

We had a room in the grounds overlooking the grounds and the rice fields and the rom wasa total luxury.

Cannot praise this hotel enough

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank design57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear design57,

Thank you for choosing us to stay during your holiday in Bali and we really glad to know that you got great moment with us.
we really appreciate for describing our resort and share it to other travelers on Tripadvisor site.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

A really great place to stay in Ubud. Attentive, kind staff who are happy to help. Good breakfast. Nice spa and swimming pool. Very friendly, welcoming place to stay, in lots of space. Offers shuttle service to Ubud. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank ZakWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear ZakWag,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experience on Tripadvisor, we delight to know the resort, facilities, and services met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With beat regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We got to spend 3 nights at this beautiful place, just wish we could have stayed longer. The place is lovely, the setting stunning. Our room was spacious and lovely and clean. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff at Wapa di Ume, from the receptionist, to the waitress, to the cleaners and even the gardeners, everyone was polite, welcoming and friendly. We had a complimentary Spa which was absolute bliss, the food was excellent, we just can't wait to go back. A special hi to Atik, who has worked at Wapa for 21 years and is an absolute treasure, she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and looked after, she went above and beyond and we greatly appreciate it !! Once back home we have recommended this place to our travel agent, and family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sp742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear sp742014,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences on Tripadvisor and we really glad to know your stay was memorable one. appreciate for your great compliment to Arik and will pass your comment to her.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews