We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wapa di Ume Ubud
Nearby Hotels
$199
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$334
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,123
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$741
$642
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $739/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$798
$643
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
1,126
177
35
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
177
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai roomsunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classbeautiful resortafternoon tearesort and spaour honeymoonrecommend this resortbalinese massagestayed for nightsthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We got to spend 3 nights at this beautiful place, just wish we could have stayed longer. The place is lovely, the setting stunning. Our room was spacious and lovely and clean. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff at Wapa di Ume, from the receptionist, to the waitress, to the cleaners and even the gardeners, everyone was polite, welcoming and friendly. We had a complimentary Spa which was absolute bliss, the food was excellent, we just can't wait to go back. A special hi to Atik, who has worked at Wapa for 21 years and is an absolute treasure, she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and looked after, she went above and beyond and we greatly appreciate it !! Once back home we have recommended this place to our travel agent, and family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sp742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear sp742014,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences on Tripadvisor and we really glad to know your stay was memorable one. appreciate for your great compliment to Arik and will pass your comment to her.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Cannot say enough about this place. Firstly we were upgraded from a couples suite to family villa. The staff are more than friendly. The rooms are wonderful, large and clean. The pool is awrsome, even the infinity pool was amazing. The included breakfast was tasty. The walk into town is about 15 minutes but the hourly shuttle is helpful. Hopefully we could stay again some day.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Rachael H,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a great comment rearding our resort on Tripadvisor and we delight to know that our resort, the service and facilities met you expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our final part of our honeymoon (five nights in total). This hotel is amazing! We absolutely loved it and felt like we were in paradise. We were upgraded to a suite in the new part of the hotel over the bridge with a small waterfall outside. It really is the most relaxing place we have been and I wish we had spent more time here. The staff are all so friendly and polite. We stayed in seminyak before coming to ubud but ubud was much more to our liking as far more traditional and it didn't feel so touristy.
I highly recommend you stay here and relax and unwind. We also had a massage which was the best we had in bali, so much so we booked a second one for the morning we were leaving.
Absolutely beautiful, utterly relaxing and highly recomended

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoë S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear 302hughes,

Congratulation for your honeymoon celebration and thank you for choosing us to stay, we really glad to know your stay with us was memorable one. we also appreciate for recommending our resort to other travelers around the world.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Staying in a room with a private pool was one of the highlights of our honeymoon. The room was huge, modern and clean. The pool was a decent size and we managed to use the other pools on site too. Stunning views. Staff are really helpful and we enjoyed many of the facilities on site. The honeymoon spa package across 2 days was a real treat and so good that we went back for another massage. The girls were excellent. Yoga in the morning was lovely and accessible to beginners. Due to the weather we had to book a private rice paddy trek and that was interesting and scenic. The BBQ and Balinese dancing made for a fun evening. Breakfast (whilst costing extra which we hadn't realised) was very filling, I would recommend the nasi goreng! We also booked a taxi to tour a few temples and the cost of that was very reasonable. Shuttle into town was also a nice touch. This isn't a cheap hotel by any stretch but you're paying for the experience and facilities. All in all, a wonderful stay. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel and hope to go back someday.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Penguin_penguin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Penguin_penguin8,

Once again congratulation for your Honeymoon celebration, Thank you very much for your great reviews on Tripadvisor and really glad to know your stay was memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This place is magic. The value for the money is unbelievable. Stayed here on business - so I didn't have a lot of time to truly indulge, but made the most of my few free moments. Gorgeous property on the rice paddies connected by a bridge that traverses a steep forest ravine. Absolutely spectacular food. My only regret is that I ate anywhere else. The best (homemade) tofu I have ever had. Lovely rooms with great amenities. Extremely helpful, friendly and responsive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Shannon B,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we delight to know our resort, the facilities and services met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews