We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
ZenHotels.com
Priceline$43
Booking.com$49
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveler rating
1,407
204
39
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,407
204
39
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields sunken bath private pool amazing resort nature tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This hotel is amazing, a peaceful paradise in the rainforest, yet only a short transfer (free hourly from early to late) from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. We struggled to fault this place, the service is great, rooms are great, cleanliness great, facilities great, and food great. Would highly recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stubbsie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Stubbsie91,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences to other travelers and we all delight to know your stay was memorable one.

we are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

A very nice resort, located a few miles from Ubud city, next to ricefields and forest. Very nice rooms, very nice staff. Only set-back is the bad food in the resort restaurant. But then again the Wapa has an hourly, free shuttle service to the very nice restaurants in town.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ThomasBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear ThomasBo,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we delight to know most of your stay was satisfaction and we apologized for your inconenience regarding the restaurant and it will be our top priority to improve.

Again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you back home again at wapa di ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I strongly recommend to stay here .The service is excellent ,rooms gorgeous.Food is very tasty.Everyones needs are catered for,Swimming,massages,dining,Rice fields,landscaped gardens,relaxing environment.,staff are very professional and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathrine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Kathrine A,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor and we delight to know our resort, the services and facilities met your expectation.

we are looking forward to welcome you back home again at wapa di ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at Wapa and the staff were very courteous and polite, they made us feel very comfortable and at home.

We had a room which wasn't very sound proofed but when this was raised with staff they immediately made sure that were properly accommodated to enjoy the calm nature of the hotel.

My partner and I indulged in a 1 hour complimentary Balinese massage which was only made better by the view over looking the river in the rainforest.

The food selection was good but would be better if there was a mix and match system rather the set menu at breakfast. Other than that the food was delicious.

This is a hotel to visit if you wish to take in the real authentic Balinese culture, based in the heart of Ubud there are regular shuttles that drop you off in town and pick you up from town at set points. There was much to see, in the way of shops, markets, temples and the monkey forest.

We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Marvin S,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences to other travelers on Tripadvisor site, we all really glad to know your stay was memorable one. for your information that we offer more selection on our breakfast menu now.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Ubud is very loud and overwhelming, and this hotel is a welcome oasis away from it all. It is about 15 minutes from downtown Ubud, but there is a hotel shuttle to and from town every hour. The rooms and grounds are beautiful! Five star service. You must stay here!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank asbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear asburn,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience on Tripadvisor and we delight to know the resort, the facilities and services met your expectation. appreciate for recommending us to other travelers.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews