We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #20 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My Favourite Hotel Ever”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's my second time in this Hotel and I can say again is my favourite Hotel ever.
This place is always beyond my expectations: the first time I was surprised by the location, the staff, the care of every little detail is behind any part of the Hotel.
This time I was amazed by the free upgrading in the villa wapa and the suite the second night.
The rooms are very comfortable and full of details, all of them (I tried 3 different kind!) have different characteristics.
The staff is excellent, the activities are amazing, the location great (just a bit hide from the centre of the town, that makes the stay totally relaxing, but comfortable as the shuttle bus is leaving often). The only tip I could do is to try to arrange extra activities out of the hotel as they could be a bit overpriced. I would suggest this hotel and I wish I could be back there at least once a year to recover from stress and enjoy the Paradise for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eugeniamShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWakadiume, Resort Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

it is our pleasure to have you again at Wapa di Ume Resort and spa, in this opportunity I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review and we really happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

Again, thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

Best regards,

Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    161
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
226
632
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel.
Have no complaints at all.
Had the best service from the lovely staff.
Breakfast and afternoon tea was amazing.
The free shuttle every hour was fantastic also.
The hotel provided us with a trustworthy external reasonably priced driver.
Wouldn't hesitate at recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWakadiume, Resort Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really glad to know that you enjoy your stay with Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa during your holiday in Bali. we're appreciate your writing to us to express such a gracious comment regarding our Resort, facilities and our staff services.

Again thank you very much and we are looking forward to serve you again in near future.

With best Regards,

Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

OMG!!!!! This is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, we had a terrace villa with pool which was absolutely wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble at this resort. There is a courtesy van to take and pick you up in town every hour. Breakfast was delicious. I cannot recommend this place high enough. Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to Wapa Di Ume Ubud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annajane68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWakadiume, Resort Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write your review of our resort and we all really happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

With best Regards,

Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My mother and I spent two nights at Wapa di Ume and have a very nice and relaxing stay. I would recommend the airport pick up by the hotel. The driver was very sweet and informative. The hour and a half drive to the hotel didn't seem that long as the driver was nice to chat to. The hotel grounds is nestled among the rice paddies and its a very special location. The best part of the stay had to be the staff. So friendly - - feels like you're being greeted by old friends when you check in. The room was large and comfortable. Food was good with quality ingredients. Flexible hotel shuttle to and from town. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Is it a fancy 5-star hotel? - No. However I think it's good value for the price. I would go back for the relaxed ubud-style vibe and hospitality.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room on the second level. Fantastic views of the rice paddies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericaninHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWakadiume, Resort Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We was delighted to learn that you enjoy your stay with Wapa di Ume resort and Spa, it was great pleasure that I read through your review and we really appreciate your writing to us to express such gracious comment about our Resort and our staff services.

Thank you very much for choosing Wapa di Ume resort and spa for your holiday in Bali and looking forward to serve you again in near future.

With best regards,

Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A 7 night yoga retreat based at Wapa was sensational. It was an ideal venue for our group, with a lovely Balinese charm set in green and peaceful surrounds. The food was fresh and delicious and the attention to detail was amazing. All the staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient, and nothing was too much trouble. A perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWakadiume, Resort Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took a time to write your comment about our resort and all of us really happy to learn that you and your yoga group enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you very much for choosing wapa di ume Resort and Spa for your stay and looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

With best regards,

Gusti Swijana
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had 5 nights here with a room overlooking the rice fields and enjoyed every minute. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and we found our stay to be a very peaceful one. For us the hotel and location were near perfect, but if you require a location with a "bit of life" this might not be the place for you.
The hotel is situated about 2km from Ubud, but on the hour there is a complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the town, so for us we had the perfect balance, a nice quiet location with the hustle and bustle of Ubud just a few minutes away.
The hotel has virtually all the features we required, including a spa, resturant and pools. The complimentary afternoon tea in traditional Bali style was a definate bonus and on the 3 occassions we took tea in the upper resturant area we liked the variety of teas, coffee and Balinese cooking that were made avaliable.
During our stay in March the gardens and walkways were alive with colour from the tropical plants and bushes which are grown in abundance. The rice fields were only about 10 yards from our room and you could walk through these fields and observe the local farmers at work. Every time we were seen by a worker we were greeted with a friendly hello and a wave.
The breakfast options were very good with American, Continental or Indonesian styles and all were prepared following your order, so there was never a doubt that everything was fresh.
Ubud is a must see for visitors to Bali, it also makes a good base to explore the island and we hired a car and driver for 2 of the days we were in the hotel and travelled easily to the volcanic region and also the north coast.
All in all, a very good hotel in a lovely location and one that we would not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plymouthtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementWakadiume, Resort Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to learn that you enjoy your stay with Wapa di Ume resort and Spa, it was great pleasure that I read through your review and we really appreciate your writing to us to express such gracious comment about our Resort, the facilities, and our staff services.

Again thank you very much for choosing Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa for your holiday and looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

With Best Regards,

Gusti Swijana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing place to stay, like being in a dream. We stayed in a pool villa which was a perfect way to entertain the kids, although this style of accommodation is not exactly set up for children.
Rooms and gardens were fantastic, as was the atmosphere given. Our pool villa overlooked the rice field which was a refreshing way to end (or start) the day. Location of the hotel was good given it was set with the rice fields only being a short drive into town on an hourly shuttle bus. Food was great although we ate out of an evening as there was no kids menu.
Staff were friendly and Very helpful, the only thing which made our stay awkward was a staff member asking us to leave some of our children's clothes behind for his children. Not a big deal but when they have access to your room it's always at the back of your mind. Otherwise this place come highly recommended if your a couple wanting a romantic escape.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.4 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#1 of 196 in Ubud
1,120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#23 of 196 in Ubud
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#12 of 196 in Ubud
756 reviews
1.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.1 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Property: Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#17 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing