We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent villa

Very friendly staff and big smiles at all times.
Daily balinese afternoon tea. with great view!
Room is spacious and clean.
Quiet villa.
Frequent shuttle bus to ubud main street.
Fast wifi available within Waka di Ume!

Things to note:
- No TV in room

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    155
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
210
595
44
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Terrific staff. Helpful all the time. Polite. Feels like genuine balinesian hospitality in a first class environment. Great spa/massage team. Great breakfast and dinner.
Shuttle to town was quote prompt.
Would be happy to return, and expect to do so.

Room Tip: We two couples rented a villa. Great way to stay there. Upstairs and down, private pool, looking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arizonatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beveren-Waes, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went to this hotel after a first visit to Manggis. For 3 days we were residents. 2 days, we stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. We enjoyed it very much because of the cleanliness and there was a lot of space!

We would advice this hotel to all couples looking for a quiet place to stay, but in the neighbourhood of a centre (Ubud). Cafe des Artistes and the Cafe Lotus are certainly advisable for dinner in the evening in Ubud. We did not use the lunch and dinner facilities in the Waka Di Uma Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK because the hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGeerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Waka di Ume Hotel offered us the exact mix we've been looking for in Bali: tranquillity, excellent service, excellent food, a wonderfully romantic room (the beds and the bathroom!) and very very nice staff.
Ubud is within walking distance - we greatly appreciated the fact that we were not in the center of Ubud, but we could still participate in the tourist nightlife.
We certainly choose Waka again when coming back to Ubud!

Room Tip: Take a room with view on the rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

this is a lovely small hotel with well designed site and rooms of differing sizes and facilities. The gardens and pools are amazing (pool water was refreshing!) and the main building of typical local architecture. Staff were very helpful. The free hourly shuttle to Ubud saved us a lot of hassle with local taxis. Breakfast overlooking the ricefields was delightful, but the evening meal was not of a high standard. This meant we ate out of the hotel after the first night.
The trip into Ubud from here took around ten minutes, so is out of the main bustle of the town and in the quiet countryside. The coconut and lemongrass juice is to be highly recommended!
This hotel is probably not suitable for young children or the elderly as it is on a site with lots of steps.

Room Tip: go for one with a balcony overlooking the ricefields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Loved our stay at Waka Di Ume I only wish it was longer. Lovely location spent the first day happily getting lost and ending up in a lovely village with friendly people in traditional dress going to a ceremony at their local temple. The staff at the hotel are friendly and make you feel welcome and take a genuine interest in your well being. The room was huge and came with a lucky frog in the bath early in the morning. There were frogs and birds everywhere and the views where stunning. Wi Fi was good and we didn't miss the TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Johnson1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our wonderful stay was made perfect by the fantastic staff! I would certainly stay here next time I am in Ubud. It's a peaceful restful resort, with excellent amenities. I was initially surprised by the lack of a television,but soon appreciated not having the distraction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funlovingfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.2 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#29 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.5 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Property: Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#14 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing