We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
111
151
38
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
151
38
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk breakfast staff upstairs room the main street little bit of paradise lush vegetation central ubud loved this hotel hotel is located spacious rooms beautiful room the hustle and bustle open air the air conditioning rice paddies pools massage
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 318 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have stayed at De Munut twice in 10 months and find it to be the best place in Ubud we have looked at other places and it is value for money. We are planning a trip back next July and the new villas will be open, can't wait! You cannont fault the service and it is like going back to family each time. So helpful and always happy. They keep the place in pristine condition even with the building going on. The rooms are really comfortable and the bathroom is awsome. We hire a motorbike so the ride to town is quick. We would recommend this lovely place to anyone.

Room tip: Love the upper floor units but they are all great.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the last few nights and I have to stay this exceeded our expectations. For the price we expected something very basic but this was a beautiful Balinese style hotel. Located next to rice fields this is a 5 minute walk to the town of Ubud. This worked out perfectly as it is nice to stay away from the centre. Breakfast was included which was great and most importantly it was very clean. The staff were great also. They could offer a little more in terms of food/snacks but who wants to eat in a hotel when you have the delights of Balinese cuisine on your doorstep. If I ever go back I will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joneill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very quiet, beautiful gardens, nice rooms, very friendly staff, provided an excellent service.
It's a bit away from the busy center of Ubud, you have to walk a bit to get there but it's for the best.
Simple breakfast, very tasty. Fell in love with the bathroom and its shower open to the sky. How good is a nice shower under the stars? Pretty small place, not over crowded, very private where you feel good in your exotic temporary home.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidRecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here in late March for two nights. We got a good rate (less than $50), and thoroughly enjoyed the room and location. Our room overlooked the pool and also had a private balcony. Nice and quiet, owners left us alone (no hassles for tours etc) and a nice simple breakfast was included.
There was some construction going on, which the owners advised of, but didn't bother us at all. We enjoyed the 10 minute walk to central Ubud

Date of stay: March 2012
3  Thank KecilScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

very lovely place..real homely resort....you must be try to stay there and explore your holiday with alot of activities in Ubud like cycling,rafting and etc.you can see the real bali in ubud area..we like very much this place with open air bath room and private balcony

Room tip: choose room in the middle area near by the pool
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dara_joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews