We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy”
Review of Artini 2 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artini 2 Cottages
Ranked #123 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We have been there for 3 days in the room T 1 ....Overall the resort is great but is too noisy specially the rooms near the entrance.The room was built by bamboo just the loocker was bit funny.The food was good and the stuff friendly.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 356 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here, nice and quiet, fantastic gardens with great statues.
The restaurant served a nice breakfast, located next to the pool.
We had a hire car, they have no parking and trying to find a park on the road was a nightmare.
Close to the markets, a 10 minute walk, shopping out the entrance, great food on the road.
We enjoyed the Artini 2.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank smaf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Smaf70,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottages,

Thank you for your review and staying with us, hope you have a wonderful stay.
It's very helpful to improve our service, hope we can welcoming you to our cottages for your next holiday in UBud with better service.

Kind regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour and the first thing we noticed was the great location. Through a door leading from a busy street, down some steps and into a small paradise setting with pool, restaurant and traditional buildings and architecture. The staff that greeted us were friendly and very helpful with our luggage. Our room was very quaint, up a flight of steps onto the second floor. A bed frame made of bamboo, lovely woodwork and a balcony overlooking a rice field. The only complaint was the bathroom had some broken tiles and just need a slight refurb. The breakfast was tasty and we enjoyed our stay here. Shame it was only for one night.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear James,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottages,

Thank you for your review and staying with us,
It's very helpful to improve our service,
regarding the bathroom in your room we will still make a renovation , hope this matter can't stop you to stay in our hotel,
We hope we can welcoming you in our hotel for the next trip to ubud with better service.

Kind regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This property was an ideal base for my mini escape. As a solo traveller staff were friendly without imposing. The deluxe room with balcony was spacious with everything I needed for a restful stay. The eye line view to the rice fields simply bliss.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Angela,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottages,

Thank you very much for your feedback and staying with us , it's very helpful to improve our service .
Hope we can welcoming you again in the next trip to ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had previously booked a room at a guesthouse and were very dissatisfied so we decided to look for another location. As we were walking towards the monkey forest, we saw the sign for Artini Cottages and decided to take a peek. We were immediately impressed by the beautiful garden and pool and friendly receptionist. They showed us the deluxe room with aircon and we fell in love. The receptionist gave us a special deal due to the low season and we didn't think twice to book it.

When we moved into our new room we really enjoyed how clean and organized it was. The bathroom is spectacular with a tub/shower combo. We never used the TV or minibar which was the main difference between deluxe and standard. (Although we might have used it more had we stayed longer). The bed was alright - the linens were a bit stained and the bed was just two twin beds pushed together. That didn't bother us that much but it was something we noticed. We had a private balcony and outdoor seating area which was beautiful. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the room and facilities.

The staff at Artini is probably the best part about this place. Gudug and his staff was so helpful and accommodating and really made us feel special and welcomed. They always called us by our first names and always greeted us when we walked around the premises. They booked shuttles for us, gave us recommendations for places to visit and eat, and always took time to explain directions throughout ubud.

If you come here, you won't be disappointed (and you won't blow your whole budget on accommodation). I was sad to leave Ubud mainly because of our hotel. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtravaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Mr/s.Mtavaglia,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottages,
thank you for your staying with us, it's very helpful to improve our service .

Hope we can welcoming you again in our hotel for your next trip to ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ah, here we are again at Artini 2. We have been coming here twice a year for a long time. The friendly staff, the cosy ambience, the lovely garden, the cleanliness and the central, but peaceful location have all contributed to our decision to return frequently. The staff are like a Balinese family for us!! Now there are even good improvements such as wifi in the rooms and some rooms are being renovated. Do come and stay soon especially if you are real travellers who want to experience traditional Balinese atmosphere.

Room Tip: We like the upstairs rooms towards the back of the resort eg T7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanbournePossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Swanbourne Possum,

Warmest greeting From Artini 2 Cottage,

Thank you for your keep staying with us, hope you have a wonderful stay.
We Look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the next trip to ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice and calm area in the middle of hanoman street. Very nice and helpful staff (especially the males). Used but large rooms with aircondition and fan, bath with cold and hot water. Fair breakfast and awful coffee.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Doc_Rock73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Doc_Rock73,

Waremest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottage,

Thank you for your staying with us, hope you have a wonderful stay
We look forward to welcoming you again in the next trip to Ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#117 of 198 in Ubud
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#99 of 198 in Ubud
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#61 of 198 in Ubud
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#112 of 198 in Ubud
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#98 of 198 in Ubud
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#114 of 198 in Ubud
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 2 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 2 Cottages

Address: Hanoman Street no. 54 | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#100 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $48 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artini 2 Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 26 rooms, which are classified into 3 types with different facilities, all prioritizing comfort and beauty. Each room is designed in a typical Balinese architectural style and has its own private balcony where you can sit down and chat, read or just relax and enjoy the beautiful panorama of the tropical garden. Enjoy your holiday in total comfort and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artini 2 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 2 Cottages Hotel Ubud
Artini 2 Hotel
Artini 2 Resort
Artini 2 Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing