We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit soon for a great stay!”
Review of Artini 2 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artini 2 Cottages
Ranked #123 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ah, here we are again at Artini 2. We have been coming here twice a year for a long time. The friendly staff, the cosy ambience, the lovely garden, the cleanliness and the central, but peaceful location have all contributed to our decision to return frequently. The staff are like a Balinese family for us!! Now there are even good improvements such as wifi in the rooms and some rooms are being renovated. Do come and stay soon especially if you are real travellers who want to experience traditional Balinese atmosphere.

Room Tip: We like the upstairs rooms towards the back of the resort eg T7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanbournePossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Swanbourne Possum,

Warmest greeting From Artini 2 Cottage,

Thank you for your keep staying with us, hope you have a wonderful stay.
We Look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the next trip to ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 355 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice and calm area in the middle of hanoman street. Very nice and helpful staff (especially the males). Used but large rooms with aircondition and fan, bath with cold and hot water. Fair breakfast and awful coffee.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Doc_Rock73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Doc_Rock73,

Waremest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottage,

Thank you for your staying with us, hope you have a wonderful stay
We look forward to welcoming you again in the next trip to Ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We first stayed at Artini 2 in May 2013. At the time, we were just completing four months of travel to six countries, during which we covered over 52,000 kilometres, and stayed at a lot of guest houses, but the beautiful, extensive garden setting of Artini 2 was the most enchanting of them all. The rooms were good, and the staff exceptional. We loved it then, and loved it equally still when we returned again this year, this time after three months of travel to another four different countries, and a lot more hotels and guest houses. Artini 2 still wins the prize for the most magical setting and beautiful pool. But this time we felt like we were returning home, and were greeted warmly by staff who still remembered us from our previous visit, and the included breakfast was a good as ever.

The Artini 2 is not new - it has been around a number of years - and some of the rooms are nicer than others. We stayed in three different rooms during our visits. They vary in their offerings. Although all three were spacious, two of the three also had huge, elegant bathrooms, while the third had an average bathroom, nothing spectacular, but the room was bright and spacious, and the view from the balcony was absolutely stellar. Plus it had Internet access - they don't all, but the Internet is fast in the public areas.

We love this exceptionally beautiful, quiet, hidden retreat right in the centre of Ubud, and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If there is availability, check out a couple of different options when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Bev Z,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottage,

Thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us again, it's very help full to improve our service,
Hope we can welcoming you again in the next trip to Ubud with better service.

Kind Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Value for money A hidden Gem friendly staff and nice rooms
Stayed there 3 days and will defiantly come back , Very low price approx 50 us dollar for a very nice garden view room nice pool good breakfast great low cost family hotel

Room Tip: If you get room close to pool the wifi will work in the room # B8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Mr.Mikael R,

Warmest Greeting from Artini 2 Cottage,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your stay in our hotel,
We hope we can serve and welcoming you in the next future with better service.

Kind regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there in December 2013 with my infant daughter.

First of all, the staff are very sweet and helpful. The grounds are very pretty and clean. The room was just alright (2 beds, A/C, bathroom had some mold...) The pool is nice. The restaurant was adequate.

We were charged high season rates.

We heard something that woke us up the first night, but were unclear what it was. The second night the rats got into such a battle in our ceiling that their tails kept popping out between where the different types of ceiling panels join. It was horrendously loud. There are MANY RATS.

We reported it in the morning. Nothing was done. We reported it the next day and one of the workers said they put out traps. It was clearly a problem that a few traps could not solve, and clearly a chronic issue we realized as we confirmed the same problem with other guests in the building.

Let me be clear. They are not on the roof. They are IN THE CEILING. The rooms have a thatch decorative layer and the rats live on that. They are peeing and defacating right above your head. You can smell it if you turn off the fan and A/C, which they always turned to high.

We complained about it each day, but nothing changed. On the last day I asked to speak to the manager to negotiate a discount. Though he came down some, it was not even the price of one night's stay and we had been there almost a week. While he was very apologetic, he claimed that they are not allowed to kill rats on Ubud... which totally contradicts the employee's statement about putting down traps.

I understand that maintaining buildings in tropical climates is hard, and clearing a rat infestation is probably a nightmare. But you can't offer yourself up as nice hotel... or really, you shouldn't rent rooms at all... with THIS serious of an infestation.

The manager said they are planning to renovate, as if that should make me feel better after a week of middle of the night rat fights.

It's not like this is a small place with no money. The owner has several locations and many units. This is neglect, pure and simple.

We confirmed that our neighbors in the adjoining rooms were having the same issue.

Wish I could recommend them, but not with this facilities in this state.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Grace s,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottage,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We do apologize for making inconvenienced caused during your stay.
Regarding the rats in the ceilings we still discussed with our management to try to find the good solution and as you know that maintaining buildings in tropical climates is hard, we still like to fix it so there will not a problem for our other customer again.

Hope this matter can't stop you to stay with us again.

Hope we can welcoming you again in the next trip to ubud.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is in a good location, and the staff are nice. It is pretty run down, but it is clean. Thought it was a bit expensive at usd63 per night for a standard room, particularly compared to what you get in other parts of bali.

Make sure you go to Kafe which is just up the road, amazing organic food. Would also highly recommend a trip to the lake and mountain areas which is about 45 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Natt,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cpottage,

Thank you very much for your feedback,
it is very helpful to improve our service.
Hope we can welcoming you again for your next trip to Ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently at the start and end of an Intrepid tour. The staff are very friendly and helpful, offering me use of the swimming pool after I had checked out. The location is perfect; in central Ubud but set back from the road so peaceful. The banana pancakes for breakfast are delicious. My only complaint would be that the standard of rooms varies quite significantly; my first room had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool but a cramped bathroom with no bath or air conditioning whereas my second room was much smarter but without pool views. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank midlandsgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Artini 2 Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Daer Midlandsgnome,

Warmest Greeting From Artini 2 Cottage,

Thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us,
it is very helpful to improve our service and standard.
Hope we can welcoming you again for your next holiday in UBud.

Best Regards,
Riani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#114 of 197 in Ubud
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#98 of 197 in Ubud
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#96 of 197 in Ubud
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#116 of 197 in Ubud
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#64 of 197 in Ubud
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#115 of 197 in Ubud
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 2 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 2 Cottages

Address: Hanoman Street no. 54 | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#100 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artini 2 Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 26 rooms, which are classified into 3 types with different facilities, all prioritizing comfort and beauty. Each room is designed in a typical Balinese architectural style and has its own private balcony where you can sit down and chat, read or just relax and enjoy the beautiful panorama of the tropical garden. Enjoy your holiday in total comfort and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artini 2 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 2 Cottages Hotel Ubud
Artini 2 Hotel
Artini 2 Resort
Artini 2 Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing