We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little oasis”
Review of Artini 2 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artini 2 Cottages
Ranked #101 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a little oasis”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Artini 2 cottages for 3 nights . We had previously stayed there with our two teenage daughters. Our cottage was air conditioned and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was basic but all we needed. Safety deposit boxes were available at reception. the gardens surrounding the cottages are beautifully kept. the pool is a great length for early morning laps. Artini 2 is in a great location , 5 minute walk to monkey forest and close to nice restuarants.

Room Tip: We had a room up on the hill looking down onto gardens , i would recommend it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    135
    61
    19
    10
See reviews for
41
150
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a small sign off hanoman road in Ubud but the entrance leads into a lush garden and pool area. I stayed in a deluxe fan cooled room that I paid $50 us for online which I thought was expensive for Indonesia The room was large but with sink set on opposite wall as bath which was not convenient. The is a gas operated hot water heater that was a little tricky to figure out. You must turn hot water tap on with ignition button depressed. It's a 15 minute walk to mo key forest and about same to market. They overcharge for taxis to airport asking 250000 rupiah when going rate is 200000 or 50000 if you take shuttle. Just make your own arrangements as many taxis on street. Would recommend but ac would be nice. Intrepid does not pay extra few dollars for this as seems typical for that penny pinching company!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was booked into this hotel as a starting and finishing point on my Intrepid tour. What a surprise I got when I walked from the modest gate on the street down to the pool. A spectacular rock carving overlooking the pool. The grounds are very picturesque and very clean with lots of quirky statues throughout. The rooms are in many pavilions. The first room overlooked the pool. Very clean but basic bathroom facilities. A big ceiling fan kept the room cool. The second room was much bigger with a very spacious bathroom. There was only a pedestal fan, an air conditioner that did not work and there were no screens on the windows, so we left them closed due to the mossies. It was very hot overnight on this top floor room. The breakfast was lovely, banana or pineapple pancakes. The location was excellent, right in the middle of town I would not hesitate to stay here again. I would check out the fans/AC though

Room Tip: Check out the facilities for cooling
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staying at Artini 2 in Ubud on the Island of Bali is as close as anyone will get to paradise on earth. Through a narrow and unobtrusive gate on the street one descends the steps into quiet oasis of beauty and calm. The rooms are situated in several pavilions scattered throughout the grounds which are lush with tropical vegetation. The rooms as well as the garden are immaculately maintained. Breakfast is served by the pool. Both Asian and Western variety are served, the latter including fresh eggs made to order. The staffs is exceptionally friendly and competent. We have particularly memories of Gudug, Gusti, Putu, Ibu Jepun, Denny, Komang, Minggu and the rest. For those wishing to explore the Island in a private car with driver, we recommend Pak Ketut (the hotel will contact him for you) who will take you to your destination along scenic and less-travelled roads. He drives a very comfortable car and is very knowledgeable. The restaurant "Laba-Laba" next to the hotel serves excellent and inexpensive meals. Last but not least, Artini 2 maintains extremely reasonable prices and is top value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdyTalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

When we booked Artini 2 for our stay in Ubud, we thought it would be good value. But it was much more - actually well above our expectations. The place is conveniently located, quiet, the staff cordial and helpful... Need I say more? Well, we found the grounds stunning as well. We also had a chance to meet the owner. Staff discreetly pointed him out and when we we introduced ourselves to tell him how much we were enjoying our stay, we found him to be a very humble man.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Walk down a few steps and it is if you are in the quiet of a park while in the center of busy Ubud. The pool is spectacular, and in the heat of Ubud, you will be very happy to use it! The rooms vary from small with a fan, to bigger and more upgraded with AC. The whole hotel is old, Bali style, and some of the rooms are musty, so ask to see the rooms before you settle on the price. We stayed in a deluxe room for a few nights after being in a budget room prior and we enjoyed the pgrade!

Breakfast is good, served at poolside where the amazing fountain, carved into the wall provides the back drop. Service is pleasant. Location is extremely good if you want to be in the heart of Ubud, near the yoga studios, good restaurants and cafes, some shops etc. Bring earplugs wherever you go in Ubud, as the noise of the motor scooters and roosters pervades the town!

For transport and for day trips anywhere in Bali, we recommend our driver who speaks very good English and has a great clean car. You can e mail him for pick up/trips anywhere on Bali: ketut_wiro@yahoo.com. He made our trip by taking us to so many wonderful places we would not have known to go, and by sharing about Bailnese customs and people. Enjoy!

Room Tip: check your room for musty moldy mells! The upper floor rooms are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdeirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my birthday last summer. I was in BAli for 2 weeks and travelled across the country with an amazing chauffeur Ketut. I am not sure if I am allowed to mention here but if you want a great, soft spoken, knowledgable person to drive you around in Bali, Ketut is the one to call/email. PLEASE WRITE ME IF YOU WANT THE INFO ON KETUT< PH # AND EMAIL :)

SO hotel: We happened to find it while walking around after checking out from the royal Palace ( will review on Tripadvisor too) because I wanted a pool for my birthday. They had 2 rooms available and we took the large one in a building that looked like it was our own "palace". After we checked in they showed up with a chocolate cake which was a very nice touch !!!

Bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious, TV, DVD's to choose from. Close to everything.

Breakfast was made to order and they served some food and drinks by the pool. Not really a cocktail bar but they had some alcoholic beverages like smirnoff drinks in bottles.

Overall enjoyed the stay.

JUST BE PREPARED TO GO DOWN SOME SERIOUS STAIRS from the street, if you want to carry your own luggage. Or get someone from inside, for a few dollars they will be very happy to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#97 of 198 in Ubud
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#107 of 198 in Ubud
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#57 of 198 in Ubud
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 198 in Ubud
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 2 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 2 Cottages

Property: Artini 2 Cottages
Address: Hanoman Street no. 54 | Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#84 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artini 2 Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 26 rooms, which are classified into 3 types with different facilities, all prioritizing comfort and beauty. Each room is designed in a typical Balinese architectural style and has its own private balcony where you can sit down and chat, read or just relax and enjoy the beautiful panorama of the tropical garden. Enjoy your holiday in total comfort and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artini 2 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 2 Cottages Hotel Ubud
Artini 2 Hotel
Artini 2 Resort
Artini 2 Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing