We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveler rating
1,239
122
28
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
122
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa monkey forest afternoon tea rice paddy rose petals apple tv welcome home sunken bath our honeymoon little touches the hustle and bustle turn down service beautiful room the main street nusa dua wonderful stay visiting ubud
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. If you stay here you will have a really nice holiday.

However, there are a few issues which detract from an otherwise excellent stay.

Firstly, during our stay there was construction work ongoing right next to the swimming pool, which was noisy and made sitting at the pool a far from relaxing experience. I was not made aware of this before arrival and was offered an ice lolly as compensation.

Secondly, the food from the restaurant was of a fairly poor standard. Admittedly, we ordered room service rather than sitting in at the restaurant but the walk from the restaurant to our room was a matter of a few yards so I doubt that was the problem.

Finally, this is a pricey hotel by Bali standards. One would expect high-end luxury in return but, whilst the hotel is nice, it doesn’t offer the standard one would expect given the price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank jamielL4850QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear jamielL4850QK,

Warm Greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest family,
Your positive comments on all aspects of your stay are sincerely appreciated. Your special notes on the service level of our team are indeed very motivating.
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all contructive feedback from our guest. We will endeavor to attend to all your comment.

We are so sorry that we have not been able to resolve this while you were on property and we do apologize we didn't meet your expectation.and I will share your constructive feedback with our respective department head for our evaluation and immediate improvement.
Definitely we looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distance future.

Warmest regards,


Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

We stayed for 8 nights in November 2018. Had a wonderful time. The hotel is excellent. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff and management are just wonderful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and part of the Komeneka family. The restaurant serves excellent quality food, beautifully presented and at very reasonable prices for the quality. The services at the spa are also excellent and well priced. The hotel is very well located in the heart of Ubud. It feels like an oasis. Once you step off the street into the hotel grounds, the noise and bustle just disappears. The gardens are stunning. Thanks to all the staff and management for making our stay so enjoyable and very memorable. We will definitely visit again .soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Margaret W,

The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,

Thank you for choosing Komaneka at Monkey Forest for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud at Komaneka at Monkey forest recently. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Komaneka at Monkey Forest Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our Staff,Location ,room,includes your breakfast service at our Garden Terrrace restaurant.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Komaneka at Monkey forest Ubud in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about this property. Zero complaints.

They emailed us the day before our arrival to let us know the pool would be closed due to renovations. This was disappointing news to find out but they made up for it and then some. We were upgraded to a suite at Komaneka Monkey Forest just across the street.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a delicious drink and cool scented towels. The staff were so warm it honestly felt like being welcomed into someone’s home.

THE ROOM/SUITE
The property was immaculately maintained. Well lit at night.
The room was stunning!! Very spacious room. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower and a beautiful solarium bath tub with bath salts and bath soap.
Every detail was thought of even down to providing a woven basket bag for you to take with you when shopping at the Ubud markets and around Ubud.
The room was very clean and you can tell there is a lot of pride taken in the property and maintaining it.

THE STAFF
The service was the best I’ve ever had of any place I have ever stayed.
Always a genuine greeting when they saw you. They remembered your name and were genuinely curious about how your day had been or where you were off too.
The turn down service each evening came with a bed time story to read and learn more about Ubud. As well as the perfect set of pjs provided complimentary during your stay. I feel like I still
Have not said enough to express how amazing the staff were. I recommend you experience it for yourself. The staff were so kind and friendly and helpful. They truly went above and beyond however they could. I can not recommend the Komaneka Resorts higher.

We stayed in suite 211.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Tam-Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Tam-Lynn C,

The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,
for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud at Komaneka at Monkey forest recently. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Komaneka at Monkey Forest Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our Staff,and room at Komaneka at Monkey forest.
and we do appologize for renovation in Komaneka at Rasa Sayang since our commitment to provide best accomodation and service for all guest so we have to do some maitenance there.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Komaneka at Monkey forest Ubud in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Having arrived after 25 hours of travel, we got the warmest of welcomes. This continued for the whole 5 nights we stayed there.
This is a peaceful hotel in the middle of Ubud. Breakfast and free afternoon tea were superb and dinner was reasonable in a place with lots of quality competition.
Staff were incredible, every single one of them.
We were very lucky that we had the infinity pool to ourselves each evening as a private paradise.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Needaholidaysoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Needaholidaysoon,

The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,

Thank you for choosing Komaneka at Monkey Forest for your second Home in Bali and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and sharing your experiences about your stay at our home in Ubud at Komaneka at Monkey forest recently. It is our honor and our pleasure for having you staying with us and very happy to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and the entire of Komaneka at Monkey Forest Family fulfill your expectation. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about our S Hotel,staff,includes your breakfast service at our Garden Terrrace restaurant.

We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to your second home in Bali Komaneka at Monkey forest Ubud in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

From our pick up with the warm and friendly young driver, Wayan, to the charming welcome, delightful staff and lovely afternoon tea and breakfast in a gorgeous Balinese garden - our stay at Komaneka was fabulous. The hotel has the gentle serenity of a traditional village (it is built around a rice field) and the outstanding service and comfort of five star accommodation. It is located in the heart of Ubud and offers easy access to shopping and restaurants on Monkey Forest Road. Many thanks to all our dear friends at Komaneka. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Departure26169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Departure26169,

The warmest greetings from Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud,

Thank you for choose our place as your home during your holiday in Ubud. I am very happy to know you had a delightful stay at Komaneka at Monkey forest . My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Warmest regards,
Dewi & Komaneka family
Email : purwaningsih@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews