We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Nearby Hotels
$302
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$713
$656
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$433
$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,119
$1,062
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
$298
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
1,123
118
25
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
118
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamonkey forestafternoon tearice paddyrose petalswelcome homeapple tvother resortssuite roomlittle touchesour honeymoonthe hustle and bustleturn down servicewonderful staythe main streetnusa duabusy ubud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Actually, I did not plan to stay at Komaneka Monkey Forest. Just because Komaneka Bisma full-booked, we suggested to stay one day here.

Amazing.....They welcomed us very friendly, so we felt served personally. Unfortunately, the hotel was under renovation and our rooms were near the area of renovation. From our suite, we can hear the noise of the building work activities. To see this condition, I expressed my disappointment to the hotel staff.

Without our asking, he offered us another room that more quiet. However, conditions were not much different. So, the hotel staff immediately gave another option, he helped us to check the availability room at Komaneka Bisma. Unfortunately, no available suite at Komaneka Bisma....so he apologized for the inconvenience and offered us a free massage for both of us as a compensation.

The point is how the hotel staff served and treated us. I appreciate to his initiative and sensitivity in serving their guest. Komaneka Monkey Forest is the best ..... all of you have the service attitude. Thanks a lot, guys! See you at next visit :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina_Pantja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I loved staying at Komaneka at Monkey Forest. It is located right in the heart of Ubud, which makes it extremely convenient to get anywhere in the city. The market, shops, monkey forest, and numerous restaurant are all a short walking distance away. As for locations that are a little further than walking distance, Komaneka offered a free shuttle to anywhere in Ubud.

The resort itself is beautiful and surrounded by many trees and well-maintained grounds with flowers, plants, and fountains. My villa was clean and wonderful. It was equipped with Apple TV, a large bathroom area, private plunge pool overlooking a rice field, and was very spacious. Freshly baked cookies were placed in the room every single day. The service that I received while staying here was exceptional. The staff make you feel like family. They are helpful, attentive, friendly, and social. I've never felt so comfortable and spoiled anywhere else!

There are so many perks to staying at komaneka. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The villa with a private plunge pool was huge, quiet, and beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here in the villa room with our own pool.

The breakfast included was nice and the service great

Only issue was a few bugs in the room like ants. The hotel does a great job to keep the Mosquitos away

We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant given there is so many places in town to eat.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Seegs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Recent four night stay booked last minute due to a reduced rate with great extras thrown in. As previously stated the location, rooms, massage and service are outstanding.

Unfortunately due to the current renovations, the noise and dust made the pool unpleasant. This could be a major disappointment for some but one of the up sides of staying with Komaneka is the free access, shuttle, afternoon tea and breakfast which can be taken at any of their properties. We spent an afternoon each at Bisma (wow!) and Tangayuda (beautiful but a little too far from town for us). My massage was moved to Rasa Sayang at the hotel's suggestion due to renovation noise and this hotel also looked nice but is more built in and hotel style rather than bungalow style.

Therefore, despite the renovations, we had a fantastic stay. It is the added extras and incredible staff that sets Komaneka apart. If you don't mind being a little less central and can afford it, I would choose Bisma (that pool!), but Komaneka Monkey Forest certainly delivers luxury with a most convenient location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank FoodieMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Our best experience at Bali!
The friendly staff, Ulan we especially remember. And the service; flower decorations at our beds, sleep wear, afternoon tea and sweets, etc.
Spacious, lovely rooms with a stunning bathroom - including an outdoor tub. Watch the stars and relax!
The SPA we loved, treatment while overlooking the rice fields. Tip, ask for Yuni for back, neck and head massage.
Lovely breakfast and food - almost too much to choose between.
Location perfect, in the centre and hence walking distance everywhere.
Sincerely hope to return!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank TrudeTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews