We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for me time and amazing hospitality?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Ranked #13 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here multiple times. Each time we have been treated like cherished family. The setting is right off the main street but once you get to reception you will forget where you are. The most amazing and attentive (yet unobtrusive) staff you will ever come across. And the spa? OMG, pampering overload.

Room Tip: Variety of different rooms. Keep going back to experience them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our second stay at this gorgeous little resort close to the centre of busy Ubud - and it was just as good as we had remembered. Quite apart from the restful surrounds and comfortable villas, the staff here are absolutely amazing - friendly, helpful, generous and so welcoming. On our final day we were supposed to check out at midday but our driver wasn't coming until 5pm and we were happy to spend a little more to be able to have use of our room until that time. Well, we were given the whole day with full use of the room and all facilities, were driven to Bisma and back, and offered afternoon tea before departure (they are very keen for guests to eat, eat, eat!) AND were given a farewell gift for no extra charge. Exceptional service.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably quiet as they are set well back from Monkey Forest Road. Choose a suite over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raeh255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My partner and I recently spent several days in Ubud and stayed at Komaneka at Monkey Forest. We had the good fortune of being upgraded on arrival to a suite - very spacious and overlooking rice paddies. This resort was almost perfect - it provided a much-appreciated refuge from the hurly-burly that Ubud, and Bali, has become. The resort is well-placed - central and close to many cafes and restaurants, and close to the Monkey Forest, if that's of interest. We only have praise for the staff - unfailingly pleasant and professional - personified by the lovely Yuli and her comrades at reception, and the sensitive Wayan in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is amazing. I didn't want to leave! It's so quiet with views of rice fields but close to Ubud town, restaurants, shops and bars. The staff like Juni were absolutely welcoming, kind and caring. I travelled alone & was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a 1br pool villa which I will book next time. The spa services were also amazing. I had the best Balinese massage for a reasonable price. I loved the breakfasts & afternoon tea by the main pool.
Although I didn't have time to explore other activities they do offer woodcarving to cooking classes.
A rare gem of a place! I will be back!

Room Tip: Go for a pool villa as plenty of room or ask for a room with a view of rice fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We were searching a Long Time for a good hotel in Ubud thats not Too extensive .Thats why we Went to the Komaneka. The Rooms are very clean , the staff is nice& Komaneka is close to the monkey forest & in the center of Ubud . The pool could be bigger and the rooms dont have beautiful furniture. It is good to stay there for a few nights , but not for longer

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at 3 different Komaneka hotels in Ubud, it is always a pleasure. The atmosphere is fantastic not least because of well-trained staff.
Komaneka Monkey Forest has a very central location, which for us is really good. Of course is the jungle / nature atsomfære better if you are staying at Komaneka Bisma.
We will certainly return to Komaneka Monkey Forest, it was a great place for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is located right in the heart of central Ubud. It is close to so many excellent restaurants and shops. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. My room was spacious with a sunken bath tub and a very comfortable bed. It had a balcony that you could sit on and look at the rice fields. The gardens were lush and wonderfully maintained. It is truly a tropical oasis. My only complaint was that the WiFi was erratic and I could not always access the movies on the TV. However, the staff were working on this problem and I suspect by now it would have been resolved. Afternoon tea is a nice touch and served everyday. There is also a huge selection of breakfast choices. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnold1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 198 in Ubud
1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 198 in Ubud
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
3.7 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,868 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $184 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Monkey Forest 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Monkey Forest began as a residence for artists behind the prestigious Komaneka Gallery, specializing in fine contemporary Indonesian and Balinese art. Now recently renovated with luxurious suites, an infinity pool, open-air restaurant, spa, and pool villas, all in a lush garden with mature shade trees, this is a very special oasis. The resort's location on the Monkey Forest Road gives immediate access to the Ubud market and all the cultural activities of the Ubud palace, Puri Ubud, residence of Ubud's ruling family. At the other end of this bustling street, lined with restaurants and boutiques, is a sacred monkey forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing