We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is one of our all time favourites..central location is all important as Ubuntu with all its amazing night entertainment is right on your doorstep..our room had its own pool with the most magical views across the rice paddies ..all the food was delicious and the a la carte breakfast a particular feature..we travelled and crammed a lot into our time in Bali but still managed to spend a lot of time at komaneka ..visited the other properties which looked equally exciting but preferred the monkey forest location.Do visit as this is a very special place

Room Tip: Go for villa with pool overlooking the paddie fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very friendly staff, they use a personal approach, and know all their guests by name.
We had a pool villa, very nice room, our pool was a bit cold even with the hot temperature.
The spa was very nice, and the massage was of very good quality and price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenandBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just had a lovely couple of days at Komaneka. Staff were probably the most attentive I have experienced in Bali. Room was good with great large bathroom with lots of lovely touches like rose and jasmine petals to greet us on our first night. Breakfast was huge, far too much to start the day but great variety and quality. We didnt have a view but it worked well for us and really close to main places in Ubud.
Liz

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The staff at the Komaneka are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean and are a good size.
At the Komaneka they seem to go that little bit further to make your stay special.
The breakfast was very tasty,so much to choose from with fresh juices and fruit.
They even supplied your own night gown and a turn down service.

Room Tip: All rooms where ideal but we where in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macka2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights after much research on where to stay in Ubud and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with great courtesy and kindness. We were lucky as it was low season, we were offered a complimentary upgrade from a room to a luxurious suite! We were thrilled with the suite, amazing four poster bed and view overlooking the paddy field. The bathroom was great too, with a sunken bath. We also had our own terrace where we enjoyed breakfast (go for the 'komaneka' breakfast - delicious!) and private pool. The reception staff, in particular Yoga, catered to our every need. The great thing about this particular Komaneka is the location. It is in the middle of monkey forest road, so you only need to walk a few minutes to areas such as the Water Palace, yet once you're inside, it is pure tranquility. Perfect for seeing Ubud and relaxing when you return by night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayjunkie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

5 Star Balinese hospitality - warm, classy, understated, friendly. The location was central, on Monkey Forest Road, between the Monkey Forest and the Market. The staff were friendly, efficient and warm. We stayed in a luxurious room overlooking a rice paddy which was beautiful, near the swimming pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here three nights in late April. Myself, partner and one child.
Sensational staff. So considerate and lovely. Always looking out for you and tending to your every need. Never experienced anything like it. My 9 year old got a tummy ache one day. They rearranged our day trip for us. He got better and we went out that afternoon. On return was a hand written card to get well and a bowl of fruit. Villa was clean and luxurious. Architecture and gardens simple but absolutely beautifully Asian. Breakfast good. It's not a top notch 5 star grand experience however, a perfect "Ubud" luxury experience right in the cut and thrust of the centre of Ubud - with exceptionally friendly staff. Great for couples and the thinking family. Too quiet for multiple high energy kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
2,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Monkey Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Monkey Forest

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#12 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#12 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $168 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Monkey Forest 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Monkey Forest began as a residence for artists behind the prestigious Komaneka Gallery, specializing in fine contemporary Indonesian and Balinese art. Now recently renovated with luxurious suites, an infinity pool, open-air restaurant, spa, and pool villas, all in a lush garden with mature shade trees, this is a very special oasis. The resort's location on the Monkey Forest Road gives immediate access to the Ubud market and all the cultural activities of the Ubud palace, Puri Ubud, residence of Ubud's ruling family. At the other end of this bustling street, lined with restaurants and boutiques, is a sacred monkey forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Komaneka at Monkey Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Monkey Forest Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing