We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Ranked #98 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to Stay!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed on this hotel for 3 nights and occupied on Deluxe 2 storey room. We're interesting to start my review from the view that provided by this room, feels like we were in the middle of agrarian village which cover with paddy rice field,very relaxing&cozy enough. For the breakfast is quite delicious, good meals for filling the energy to start our activities. Overall from this hotel is worth it enough with value of your money (small pool, location, service, etc.). Highly recommended for the visitor who not just plan to stay 1 night on this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweatGuitar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    178
    69
    22
    20
See reviews for
63
191
53
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

simple n nice room. windy, green padi rice view. we got a 2 storey room where the room view is perfect view of the green. value for money, walk distance near monket forest n ubud town, art market. breakfast taste good with american or local indonesia food.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The scene and view from our room and balcony was great! It's a good place to visit and I'll be back again!

Ps: There's a very tasty Pizza Bagus and Crispy duck around that area, few a few minutes walk =)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalinTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Don't be alarmed when you first get there and are under impressed by the very basic and small reception! The rooms are wonderful, all face rice paddies. The restaurant is basic, but has a great view. Breakfast is just ok, don't expect much more than a basic noodles or eggs/toast combination. Having said all this, it's only 20 min walk to monkey forest and most of the main Ubud downtown area. Also the resort will give you a free drive to any places in Ubud, and pick you up if necessary (and they really make you feel like they're happy to do it! which is really nice). Friendly staff, helpful. Absolutely recommend staying here. We stayed 5 nights.

Room Tip: We were two couples. One stayed in the best room offered. The only down side of those two suites i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had a hard time deciding where to stay in Ubud, since there are so many places available. After extensive research, I decided to stay here because of its price, location, quietness, close to shopping/restaurant and the view of the rice field!!!

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. It is located a block away from all the shopping/restaurants. Bali traffic is awful everywhere and the motor bike noises are annoying. This hotel is set a block away from the traffic, so it is nice and quiet.

We arranged airport pick up for 4 of us w/big luggages for about $25 USD, our driver was great.

We had 2 rooms. One with 2 levels (bathroom lower, bedroom upper), the view is different from upstairs, but the stairs are pain in the butt if you want to goto the bathroom in the middle of the night. the wood stairway is very slippery. Our other bedroom is on the ground level. All rooms have the awesome view of the rice field!!!!

They have 2 pools...both are great to swim in. The breakfast was fine, but selection wasn't great. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, but English communication can be difficult sometimes (same everywhere in Bali). We hired their driver for a half day (10-6) tour for about 350k and did the cooking class with Bayuk Bali and was very happy with it.

Their free internet works great in the lobby, but it didn't work in one of our room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

its a nice area to stay in provided you dont mind the walk . There are alot of stairs to climb . ALOT as in easily 200 steps-stairs as the hotel floor plan looks like a very long rectangle . the newer rooms are at the FAR end of the rectangle so be prepared to walk. small kids will be big problems here. nice view of ubud btw.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryLSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Sweet small hotel&spa - great 2 pool's - good vibes - next to ricefield - lots of decent water and wildlive sounds - loving it - thumbs up - walking distance to monkey forest and shopping & restaurantstreets

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPKiteSchoolDahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#100 of 197 in Ubud
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 197 in Ubud
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#116 of 197 in Ubud
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#111 of 197 in Ubud
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#115 of 197 in Ubud
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biyukukung Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biyukukung Suites and Spa

Property: Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Address: Jl. Sugriwa no. 89, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#68 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#82 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biyukukung Suites and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biyukukung Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyukukung Hotel Ubud
Biyukukung Resort Ubud
Biyukukung Suites And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing