We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hotel in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Ranked #105 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Biyukukung in January, and we both think this is the best hotel we have every stayed in. The grounds are stunning and beautifully maintained, the two pools have views of the rice fields and are a great way to cool down, and the rooms themselves are absolutely perfect. We stayed here for a few nights in January, before moving on to the Gili Islands. We loved it so much we actually came back to the hotel after a few nights in the Gilis to spend another week in Ubud! We were invited to a party held by the owner, and Freddie the hotel manager looked after us so well, that we felt like a member of the family. Breakfast every day is super tasty, and the free shuttle into town makes the stay that much more amazing. I miss Biyukukung and Freddie and the staff so much! We will surely be back, and will recommend this hostel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 428 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

stayed at biyukukung for 2 nights with my family. Rooms are clean and we all love the paddy field view from the room. Small swimming pool. 10mins walk to the nearest supermarket -coco. However, please be careful with your valuable belongings. Seems like the staff has the key to open all the safe box in the room. furthermore, My sister's luggage lock has been broken while we are having our breakfast. F.y.i. It is about 5 mins walk to the reception from the room and the spa. even though we have reported this incident to biyukukung reception, but we do not know if any action will be taken from them. Except this, everything seems to be perfect. Oh ya, biyukukung has free wi if too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultraman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of jan and what a treat, it's a lovely setting and they have got the rooms laid out beautifully. The breakfast is good and the taxi service the offer for free is lovely. If you get a chance go to wild ginger for dinner, it's beautiful. I definitely come back if I go to ubud again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordshireKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We only came here for the spa as our hotels were fully booked. What's great is that they provide free shuttle service from our hotel (Tepi Sawah Villa). Their service is great with both welcome & parting drinks.

The masseuse is good & friendly too. Scenery was great which is literally next to the padi field. As for the charges, it is at Singapore $75 for 2 people. I believe you could get cheaper outside, it's just that we are too lazy to travel around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NurainZolkiple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms with a beautiful view of the rice fields.

An amazing pool and great breakfast included in the room rate.

Friendly staff who are very helpful. An excellent location which is five minutes walk to everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joeisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at Biyukukung Suites and Spa for the weekend following a week long business trip in Indonesia, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of service I received for such an exceptional price. When you arrive at Biyukukung you drive down a narrow lane towards the reception office that leaves little to the imagination, but as soon as you walk past the reception you will be blown away by the view of the terraced rice patty! I was escorted to my lower level pool side room by the GM who informed me of all Biyukukung has to offer, including their wonderful spa! After touring the nearby Monkey Forest my first day I returned to jump in the endless pool before going for an evening massage! The perfect end to a busy week abroad!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDM_AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A great place to stay in Ubud. Ubud central is only a few minutes away by foot. But the best part is the free shuttle service around Ubud! Its like having your own personal car service.
This place is highly recommendable. Good value for money too!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saved14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#104 of 199 in Ubud
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#96 of 199 in Ubud
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#117 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
0.4 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#115 of 199 in Ubud
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biyukukung Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biyukukung Suites and Spa

Address: Jl. Sugriwa no. 89, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#70 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#87 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $36 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biyukukung Suites and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biyukukung Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyukukung Hotel Ubud
Biyukukung Resort Ubud
Biyukukung Suites And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing