We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveler rating
1,077
137
37
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,077
137
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite treetop villa ancient temple outdoor shower the river free shuttle the campuhan ridge walk our honeymoon shuttle service beautiful hotel pool villa water features lush gardens four poster bed complimentary afternoon tea private garden close to town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We selected the Warwick after a lot of research online.
It surpassed our expectations!
We were a family of 4 and chose the 2 bdrm pool villa.
It was beautiful with a nice deep pool and views into the valley.
This place is very central yet there is no noise whatsoever other than squirrels leaping from tree to tree and the flow of the river.
Breakfast was excellent and the coffee for a picky coffee lover was great.
The staff here are all outstanding and after a stay at a chain Hotel in Nusa Dua where everyone seemed jaded the team here were awesome.
Out the front gate there is a group of shops to buy supplies from.
The courtesy car was always available for drop off and pick up so we never spent a cent on taxis.
100m down the road is Bridges, surely one of the best restaurants in Bali!!
Overall a beautiful oasis that we will come back to without doubt.
Mr Craig

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pinyardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarwickIbah, Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pinyardo,

Warmest greeting from Warwick Ibah,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your preferred accommodation during stay in Ubud with your family.

A great pleasure knowing you and family enjoyed all we offer during your stay and love our genuine services.
It's our goal to make you happy and to have great experience of your holiday with your lovely family. We hope to have another chance to welcoming you back at the resort real soon in the future.

Kind regard,
Warwick Ibah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The hotel is a real jewel in carved stone like in hindu temples, and is located in the jungle not far away from the centre of the town (Free Shuttle provided). The staff was very kind and helpfull to us in order to grant our requests and allow us to live the best possible experience.
The restaurant of the hotel is probably the best one in all Ubud ! Breakfast and dinner were outstandingly delicate.
We particularly appreciated the Royal Balinese Evening with dancers as well as the Rijsttafel (Rayunan Raja).
A very warm thank you for the unexpected birthday cake for Muriel !
We also enjoyed the afternoon tea and cocktail by the splendid swimmingpool, as well as the Spa experience.

Sad we had to leave the hotel after one Week… ;-)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boldjron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarwickIbah, Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Boldjorn,

Warmest greeting from Warwick Ibah

Thank you very much for recent stay with us and also for taking the time to share this great review.

We are pleased to know that you loved your stay and enjoy every single time you spend in our resort. it is our goal to ensure that you have had happy memories and keep it for years to come. We couldn't wait to welcoming you back at the resort real soon.

Kind regard,
Warwick Ibah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

we loved it.The only small negative is spa..It should be in more quiet plate.even though,this hotel is one of the best we stayed..we travel 4-5stars..(-;Hotel has big area but you feel like boutique hotel type...

Room tip: top floor.We had double room which was perfect.Room od the side was more quiet too.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 672mishae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarwickIbah, Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 672mishae,

Warmest greeting from Warwick Ibah

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your review and also thank you for your feedback about our spa.
We hope to have another chance to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regard,
Warwick Ibah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This is our 2nd time in Bali, so we thought we'd try this out, having stayed in other Resorts (i.e. Royal Pita Maha, Five Elements, Four Seasons, Arma, etc.).

Overall, the location is unbeatable. It's walking distance to downtown Ubud and next to Campuhan Ridge Trail, so you can walk to the cafes and restaurants. We love the rooms, outdoor shower, massive bathroom and the terrace. It was very relaxing...and loved that they have complimentary afternoon Tea, which were brought to our room. We also love that we were able to get complimentary 'drop offs' to nearby restaurants and sites, so we didn't need to rent a scooter. That was very convenient.

However, the breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. It was a set menu that was quite basic (eggs, bread, bacon & fruits)...nothing else really. They could update & refresh area. And the breakfast venue was quite small, no view, compared to other resorts. I would have preferred to have breakfast in one of the Cafes had I known earlier. Not really a deal breaker though, but didn't match up to the experience.

The Pool was quite small and quaint. They have these 2 cave-lounge looking areas, but it was always taken, all the time, every time-- so we didn't get any photo opportunity. For the size of the hotel and the property, I would have designed 10 of those cave lounges by the pool area.

Overall, the property is VERY WELL maintained..but you can tell it's a bit dated.

Aside from that, we still enjoyed our experience very much. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, when we had a late check out. Overall, it's not a perfect 10, as some areas, facilities could improve a bit more, but we still enjoyed it a lot.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarwickIbah, Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EvainDubai,

Warmest greeting from Warwick Ibah

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation for the 2nd time you in Bali and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to accommodating you during your stay in Ubud. indeed our hotel just 10 minutes walk to or from Ubud centre and also the Campuhan ridge walk just next door. We are pleased to know that you loved the room, afternoon and the shuttle service. It has been 25 years since we are welcoming our first guest, we apologize for not meeting your expectations on the several notes mentioned however we appreciate your feedback since it helps us to improve our product and services. Hopefully we have another chance to accommodate you when you return to Bali in the future.

Kind regard,
Warwick Ibah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at Warwick Ibah, and another wonderful luxurious getaway thx to the incredible management and attentive staff who absolutely think of everything! Our room was beautifully appointed with lush jungle views; breakfast was delicious and complimentary afternoon tea delightful. Complimentary shuttle car for use in Ubud area was a huge bonus.
There is no better way to spend a short break in Ubud than at the Warwick, perfectly situated off the main road in a very private, well manicured garden setting. We always leave refreshed and hate saying goodbye.
Thank you yet again for looking after us so well! We do hope to see you again soon!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jane_seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarwickIbah, Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear Jane_seetheworld,

Warmest greeting from Warwick Ibah,

Thank you for returning stay with us for the third time and for sharing great reviews on Tripadvisor.

We are very fortunate to have you as a loyal guest and always return to Warwick Ibah when you visiting Bali.

We couldn't wait to welcoming you back at the resort soon.

Kind regard,
Warwick Ibah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews