We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential Balinese Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #8 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Quintessential Balinese Experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2010

From the moment you arrive at this magically priced boutique hotel you are immersed in the beauty of authentic Bali. The gardens, pool and rooms and in fact the entire design of the hotel- are sublime. The hotel is not new; however, the worn elements, in this instance add to the wonderful atmosphere. I loved the small extras such as complimentary afternoon tea.

A minor criticism is that the hotel seems understaffed at busy times. Front of house staff need to elevate their good service to great service by being a little more interactive and by paying attention to the little, but important details such as providing a cooling cloth at arrival and remembering clients names. Admittedly these may seem trivial matters, but often such attention is what really impresses.

I have traveled to Bali many times and stayed at some superb properties. However, Ibah, is right up there with the Aman Resorts when you consider the price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanvari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    110
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
121
502
41
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

A traditionally beautiful, small luxury hotel within walking distance to the centre of Ubud. A quiet, relaxing start to our holiday and excellent value. We booked a 6 night Ibah promotion and were picked up from the airport and then taken to our next hotel at the end of our stay. Although you can walk, free individual transport is provided to where ever you wish to go in Ubud, and the driver will return to take you back when requested. Internet access free and works at the breakfast area. We looked forward to the afternoon teas that are served between 4 and 6pm at the pool or anywhere on the property. The Villas, staff , spa, pool and food all exceptional. Our suite was called Jasmine and from the large outdoor deck we looked through the canopy of trees down to the river below. Sitting outside on the daybed was not hot because of the ceiing fans. This was a great spot for watching the birds, squirrels and listening to the running water. The bathroom was huge with shower and bath and also there was a large outside shower area with fish pond. We have stayed at many different Bali villas, resorts and hotels and the Warwick Ibah should not be missed if you want to experience the unique Bali.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The location was excellent: you can walk to downtown Ubud easily. We stayed at the treetop suites. We love the big balcony with the day bed. The view and the peaceful surrounding were soothing and pretty. The service of the staff was warm and friendly. The afternoon tea was a nice touch. The free shuttle service was out of the world (we mean Bali!) . We could take the shuttle to anywhere in Ibud and called for the Shuttle to take us back - all at no charge. We also enjoy taking the walk up to the nearby Campuan ridge (with the nice Cafe Kasa) right on top. The one slightly unpleasant aspect of our stay is the number of mosquitoes! Overall it is a very comfortable, relaxing and pleasant stay at Ibah.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeflonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

A delightful, small luxury hotel within walking distance of the centre of Ubud. Villas, staff , spa, pool and food all exceptional. Highly recommended . Have a look at the Irresistable Ibah promotion

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrisvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed three nights at Warwick Ibah. It was the third time that we've been to Bali for holiday and Ibah was the eleventh resort that we've stayed at. Immediately upon arrival, you sense the majic of Ubud. This is not a particularly "old" resort, but something about it's location in the center of Ubud's culture and mysticism surrounded by lush vegetations - it gave one the feeling of being at some private sanctuary. The staff there were exceptional - prefessional and friendly in a most sincere way. The food was excellent in quality and presentation. The pool is a sight to be seen - it is located on a hillside overlooking beautiful rain forest - there were several "niches" built around it in the rock walls...I can't describe it in words. This has been one of the least expensive resorts that we've stayed in Bali, but the clientele were quiet and reserved, everyone appeared to be mesmerized by the tranquility of this place, no "posers" here! Ibah is defininetly value for the money with exceptionally well designed/located villas for privacy, beautifully kept grounds, and excellent service! The spa was delightful, we enjoyed a couple's massage each day of our stay - the first was at dusk where we relaxed under the well trained hands of our massuse listening to the songs of frogs, while the next day our massuse worked on our jet-lagged bodies listening bird songs. Strongly recommended for those wanting to experience Ubud!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyrus3325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Arrived at the Warwick Ibah for a two day quick visit to Ubud. It sits on the side of a hill just outside the centre of Ubud approx 1 hour from Kuta.

We stayed in the Jasmine Villa which is one of the villas which outlooks over the lovely green canopy and landscape. The room was very clean and lovely - the bathroom was absolutley huge and the villa had its own outdoor shower. It also had a verandah to sit and take in the views. It is walking distance to town centre (although like most places in Bali shuttle service is alway available). Please note - There are quite a few stairs especialy to get to some of the higher villas.....

I did ask to look at one of the villas they have with its own pool (just because i was nosey and you never know when you might win lotto lol !) -these are even higher up the hill and this was absolutley beautiful too with a fantastic pool to swim in whilst overlooking the trees.

Afternoon tea is served 4-6 and is served in your room or anywhere in the resort and included in the price. It is very lush and tropical and the gardens are really nice. It is not a huge resort, and is very tranquil. The staff are courteus and very helpful. Room service was good. There are no kettles in the room hot water is brought to you in a thermos when required - a kettle would have been nice though.

Bathroom was huge i know i said that already but i had to say it again !!

Next time our plan is a little longer in Ubud and would definatey look at staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wherenext67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
213 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed here for four nights with the Ibah Package which included many extrs including one free dinner, two 2-hour spa treatments, free dance performance, free transport in Ubud, etc. I found this package very reasonable for all that was included. We stayed in pool villa Oleander (107) and just enjoyed it so much. The pool was larger than I had expected and the view was wonderful. This room is located highest up and so nobody can see into your area except for the neighbors next door. Breakfasts included were a la carte and very nice. We also enjoyed afternoon teas in our villa. Common areas are beautiful. We hardly ever saw any other guests anywhere which made you feel you had the resort all to yourself. At times that was a little weird when for example eating at the restaurant and being the only one there. I initially vacillated between the Viceroy and this place and was glad to have picked Ibah because of its proximity to town. You can easily walk there. This was worrying me at first because I expected that the resort might be noisy, but it was far from it. No sense that you are so close to town. Only complaint I had was that bathtub in room could be updated. Also, be prepared for roosters who make a lot of noise early in the morning. Earplugs might be useful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 198 in Ubud
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#12 of 198 in Ubud
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing