We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch luxury retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #8 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top-notch luxury retreat”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a great hotel, tucked away from the main road, but close enough to walk to all the attractions of Ubud.
The beds were huge & super-comfy, and the rooms secluded & private, with a real feel of being in a jungle temple retreat.
We came here last year & could not wait to return.
Breakfast is great - just the best muesli! - and the staff very attentive.
The bathroom was huge & the towels clean and soft - and the electric night light/scented candle a nice touch.
Along with friends who have been here we have never had ANY insect problems! Yes, there are geckos around the place, but this is great news - they eat the mossies and run away from people! We have never seen a single spider or worm/centipede, and only occasional ants out on the terrace - just as you would expect.
I certainly would not sanction the chemical warfare others on here demand to kill all the bugs - they seem to have no considerations of the impact on human health let alone the local wildlife. If you want sanitised conditions, don't come on holiday to the tropics! In the room we were provided with mossie coils and an outside carved burner, along with a can of inspect spray if you need it - we never did.
The staff were all great, and never failed to say hello as we passed - from the security guard to the cleaners working between rooms.
Another great stay - we will definitely be back & will recommend to all going to the Ubud area.
If I were to make 1 suggestion it would be to make the Wifi free site-wide & dispatch with the annoying login screens. Also a few more sunbeds on a sunny deck area would be ideal!

Room Tip: 105 has an unencumbered valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boff_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    112
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
132
525
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful location amongst the wonderful jungle even though close to town it was very peaceful.the villas we stayed in we're the treetops villas which had a great outlook over the trees with the river below.staff great , villa very clean and a very different look about it .

Room Tip: The treetops villas I would recommend top floor as you don't have people walking around above as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debtrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Wa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a return stay at the Warwick Ibah and we were not dissapointed.
We were upgraded upon arrival to a suite with a beautiful private garden and having views across the river.
As per our last stay, the setting is absolutely stunning with beautifully appointed Balinese rooms. Our suite was huge with two terraces overlooking tropical gardens and views across the ravine.
The staff at the Ibah are all fabulous, nothing is too much trouble and they all have the wonderful Balinese smile to make your day!
A shuttle service is offered by the hotel which is very handy even for just a pop out to Starbucks
We LOVE this hotel, it is our favourite, I don't think there is a prettier small hotel in Bali. I would class it more of an 'adults only' hotel, I'm sure they cater for children but the facilities are not very 'child friendly with lots of unfenced water areas and no 'shallow' pool facility with sheer drops around the pool sun terraces.
We will definately be returning to the Ibah again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaligirlPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

What a lovely experience it is to stay here. Delightful staff, magnificent gardens and wonderful rooms, beautifully and comfortably furnished in Balinese style. The gentle sound of the river and the birds and frogs made it the perfect place to relax. There are two beautiful swimming pools and one has two stone cabana-like alcoves so one magical afternoon we relaxed in one
on comfy lounges enjoying our complimentary afternoon tea and watched the rain on the pool - bliss. No mosquitoes which was an added bonus! There is a free shuttle into Ubud itself, a mere 10minutes walk. Totally enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

When my wife welcomed me to Bali after 38 hours of travel, we decided to splurge with two nights in the secluded, tranquil Warwick Ibah. Wow, was it worth it! Although it is in the heart of Ubud, the only sounds that can be heard are the birds in the trees and the waterfall bubbling down below. There are walkways and interesting nooks and crannies throughout the compound, all meticulously manicured. Lotus petals and offerings were placed ceremoniously throughout the compound, with a great sense of reverence for the beauty of life. It was a fantastic place to recover from travels and a perfect gateway to this magical island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegrass49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have just returned from spending seven nights at the Warwick my friend and I loved every minute and would recommend this place to anyone wanting a truely relaxing holiday. Our rooms were wonderful and the only noise was the river running total peace and quiet. Our breakfast was included and the choice was great, freshly baked bread and croissants, any juice or smothie, cooked breakfast or cereals.The staff were really lovely and our breakfast waiter took us down to the Holly Springs, the pool staff would put out our towells and there would always be iced water and the shuttle into Ubud was fantastic ! Yes there were the odd spider but these wonderful Villas were in the jungle and walking through the grounds you saw lizards, frogs and butterflies but this was a little peace of heaven in Bali and yes I can't wait to return !

Room Tip: My friend and I had rooms 204 and 207 if I had to choose then it would be 207 but the higher up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janefoxAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Im sorry to say this but this is the first time in Bali and in the far east, and i can easily say that our bad experience at Ibah made us hate the country altogether!
1. All doors, windows and ceilings were cracked and so insects were crawling in all the time! Needless to say, im extremely insectophobic!
2. The AC hardly works and is really loud u cannot fall asleep!
3. The ceiling is way too light, u can hear noises of insects and animals moving around the villa!
4. The swimming pool of the villa was so dirty we never got to use it!
5. Food was not 5-star quality!

On another note, staff were helpful and friendly and attentive to details.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nivine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Nivine123,

We are saddened to read comments on your recent stay. Please rest assured we have undergone a thorough check of all doors, all windows and all ceilings in the resort to ensure that what you have described is not possible.

In our tropical, jungle environment here in central Bali we take pest control very seriously, and use combination of external contractors and internal procedures to keep insects to a minimum. We also encourage guests to contact reception at any time for immediate attention to any concern they have for insects entering their accommodation.

The authentic nature of Warwick Ibah means that we feature antique doorways and vaulted ceilings in our accommodation. We carefully maintain all of these in the interests of our highly valued guest’s safety and comfort.

We have also made an additional check of our air conditioning systems. All systems are in order. We encourage guests to contact reception directly with any concerns in this regard so that we can correct any faults as a matter of urgency.

Sincerely,

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 196 in Ubud
1,895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing