We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #11 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Welcome Retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Ubud is very interesting but the dodgy sidewalks, wild dogs and fast driving can get a little intense. Hotel Ibah was the perfect retreat from all of that. The infrastructure is stunning and the pool is glorious. The staff are super friendly and the breakfast was great. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaceDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    109
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
113
481
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

After reading so many great reviews on Trip Advisor we chose to stay at this hotel for 4 nights recently. It is in a great location, easy walking distance to the main hub of Ubud however if you do not want to walk then the shuttle bus is readily available to take you anywhere within the Ubud district.

Such a relaxing place to spend time, the staff were excellent and the food at breakfast first class. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The rooms are clean and large, the bathroom with a choice of indoor and outdoor showers was opulent. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone seeking some quiet time but with access to all Ubud has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Warwick Ibah was an absolute delight to stay in. Our villa was massive and extemely private. The room was very clean and had everything you needed for a very comfortable stay. The service was amazing. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. The free shuttle to and from Ubud was very convenient. The food in the restaurant was lovely and well priced considering you were eating in house. The hotel is very central to Ubud but just far enough out that you feel like you are in the middle of the jungle alone. The hotel pool was absolutely amazing and the little private booths built into the stone work were very relaxing with full food and beverage service. You literally feel as though you have the place to yourself as there are only a few villas in the resort. We will defintiely be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caity180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was the first place we stayed in Bali and it couldn't have been better. The staff were very warm and friendly, they ensured our 2 night stay was hassle free and luxurious. The Hotel itself was architecturally beautiful, being carved out of volcanic stone with about 10-15 rooms/villas max, all privately positioned along side the river. The photos definitely don't do it justice, as it was truly breathtaking. The location was walking distance to town and they offered a free shuttle whenever. We both had a massage that was soothing and very relaxing. Would not think to stay anywhere else when we come back to Ubud!

Room Tip: Royal Villa (102) was amazing, spacious and convenient - very private, including an outdoor shower o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFlyingFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

After staying in Seminyak for 9 night's at Amadea Resort & Spa, there was great competition for the cleanliness of rooms and service of reception as Amadea topped that with so much goodness. We were supposed to stay 2 days at Warwick. We checked in, and checked out within 3 hours. There were spider webs on every piece of decor, lamps, window, table. There were geckos INSIDE our villa. There were big black spiders the size of your palm on top of the curtains inside near the bed. Giant bull-ant on the wall behind the bed. And a bug on the bed sheets. Now, you tell me why they wouldn't fumigate the rooms of a 5-star villa on a weekly basis seeing as though its situated in the heart of the tropics? We're talking the pool villa. Staff at reception refused to refund our stay. We called a taxi at midnight and went back to Amadea in Seminyak to stay our 10th night - relieved with happiness sleeping in crispyclean white sheets and spotless room (insect-free) . This 4-star self rated put your cleanliness to shame Warwick! Never again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Filiz_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Filz_Australia,

Thank you for commenting on your Bali experience here on Tripadvisor.com, I am glad overall you enjoyed your 10 nights in Seminyak.

Please rest assured we take all guest feedback seriously and have made an additional thorough investigation of all our accommodation in the light of your information.

We have also reviewed our intensive pest control systems, which are a combination of environmentally friendly external contracting and internal procedures on a twice daily, weekly, monthly and annual schedule for interiors and the resort grounds.

We understand your feelings regarding our 1-night cancelation policy, something standard throughout Bali, and regret you did not opt for alternative accommodation in the Ubud area.

I am pleased you were happy to return to Seminyak and enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

One of the most unique properties I have ever stayed in. Walking to our suite you feel like you are in another world. Moss covered stone. Intricate detail carvings. Flowers everywhere. The sound of the river below. Beautiful pool. Gorgeous rooms and bath. Serenity! The free shuttle into/back from town was fabulous. Even though drivers are easy to come by I didn't want to negotiate prices all the time. Easy to walk into town as well. In my opinion- perfect. Not too close to the hustle and bustle but close enough. The hike along the ridge was breathtaking. Worth doing! We stayed 5 nights over New Years and were treated to a special private dance performance. Staff was very kind and helpful. We travelled with 2 small children. I would not say the property is situated for small children though. Lots of stairs and bumpy stone walkways- not good for strollers or new walkers but that's what makes the ambiance so unique. The suite is partially open air, for sitting outside and listening to nature in the evenings with a cold drink. Heaven. Must be careful of bird/bat droppings (which housekeeping cleans up first thing every morn). That being said, If you are looking for a special experience- look no further than the Ibah! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_Food_Phanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

An excellent hotel, not cheap, but worth the price. It's just the right walking distance from the town centre, without having to be part of the tourist herd.
The staff at the hotel had that usual Balinese friendlinese and smiles, which makes the difference between Bali and somewhere visually similar, such as Vietnam, and they were very professional in the way they conducted their day's work, without disturbing the peace of your holiday.
I and my wife had a really enjoyable 8 days holiday at the hotel - so enjoyable that we extended our stay by 4 days - and although I remained sceptical that a lot of the night animal sounds were a product of electronic speakers and 21st Century stereo technology, I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a short respite from the chaos of modern living.
Thank you, Ibah.

PS. My wife adds that the Spa wasn't so excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#8 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jln Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing