We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute paradise in the jungle...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #7 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Warwick Ibah was an absolute delight to stay in. Our villa was massive and extemely private. The room was very clean and had everything you needed for a very comfortable stay. The service was amazing. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. The free shuttle to and from Ubud was very convenient. The food in the restaurant was lovely and well priced considering you were eating in house. The hotel is very central to Ubud but just far enough out that you feel like you are in the middle of the jungle alone. The hotel pool was absolutely amazing and the little private booths built into the stone work were very relaxing with full food and beverage service. You literally feel as though you have the place to yourself as there are only a few villas in the resort. We will defintiely be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caity180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 947 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was the first place we stayed in Bali and it couldn't have been better. The staff were very warm and friendly, they ensured our 2 night stay was hassle free and luxurious. The Hotel itself was architecturally beautiful, being carved out of volcanic stone with about 10-15 rooms/villas max, all privately positioned along side the river. The photos definitely don't do it justice, as it was truly breathtaking. The location was walking distance to town and they offered a free shuttle whenever. We both had a massage that was soothing and very relaxing. Would not think to stay anywhere else when we come back to Ubud!

Room Tip: Royal Villa (102) was amazing, spacious and convenient - very private, including an outdoor shower o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFlyingFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

After staying in Seminyak for 9 night's at Amadea Resort & Spa, there was great competition for the cleanliness of rooms and service of reception as Amadea topped that with so much goodness. We were supposed to stay 2 days at Warwick. We checked in, and checked out within 3 hours. There were spider webs on every piece of decor, lamps, window, table. There were geckos INSIDE our villa. There were big black spiders the size of your palm on top of the curtains inside near the bed. Giant bull-ant on the wall behind the bed. And a bug on the bed sheets. Now, you tell me why they wouldn't fumigate the rooms of a 5-star villa on a weekly basis seeing as though its situated in the heart of the tropics? We're talking the pool villa. Staff at reception refused to refund our stay. We called a taxi at midnight and went back to Amadea in Seminyak to stay our 10th night - relieved with happiness sleeping in crispyclean white sheets and spotless room (insect-free) . This 4-star self rated put your cleanliness to shame Warwick! Never again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Filiz_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Filz_Australia,

Thank you for commenting on your Bali experience here on Tripadvisor.com, I am glad overall you enjoyed your 10 nights in Seminyak.

Please rest assured we take all guest feedback seriously and have made an additional thorough investigation of all our accommodation in the light of your information.

We have also reviewed our intensive pest control systems, which are a combination of environmentally friendly external contracting and internal procedures on a twice daily, weekly, monthly and annual schedule for interiors and the resort grounds.

We understand your feelings regarding our 1-night cancelation policy, something standard throughout Bali, and regret you did not opt for alternative accommodation in the Ubud area.

I am pleased you were happy to return to Seminyak and enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

One of the most unique properties I have ever stayed in. Walking to our suite you feel like you are in another world. Moss covered stone. Intricate detail carvings. Flowers everywhere. The sound of the river below. Beautiful pool. Gorgeous rooms and bath. Serenity! The free shuttle into/back from town was fabulous. Even though drivers are easy to come by I didn't want to negotiate prices all the time. Easy to walk into town as well. In my opinion- perfect. Not too close to the hustle and bustle but close enough. The hike along the ridge was breathtaking. Worth doing! We stayed 5 nights over New Years and were treated to a special private dance performance. Staff was very kind and helpful. We travelled with 2 small children. I would not say the property is situated for small children though. Lots of stairs and bumpy stone walkways- not good for strollers or new walkers but that's what makes the ambiance so unique. The suite is partially open air, for sitting outside and listening to nature in the evenings with a cold drink. Heaven. Must be careful of bird/bat droppings (which housekeeping cleans up first thing every morn). That being said, If you are looking for a special experience- look no further than the Ibah! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_Food_Phanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

An excellent hotel, not cheap, but worth the price. It's just the right walking distance from the town centre, without having to be part of the tourist herd.
The staff at the hotel had that usual Balinese friendlinese and smiles, which makes the difference between Bali and somewhere visually similar, such as Vietnam, and they were very professional in the way they conducted their day's work, without disturbing the peace of your holiday.
I and my wife had a really enjoyable 8 days holiday at the hotel - so enjoyable that we extended our stay by 4 days - and although I remained sceptical that a lot of the night animal sounds were a product of electronic speakers and 21st Century stereo technology, I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a short respite from the chaos of modern living.
Thank you, Ibah.

PS. My wife adds that the Spa wasn't so excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely hotel, but we were not happy to find out that we had to pay extra for internet access! And by the minute, no less! Not cheap either! This is pretty outrageous considering that you can get free wifi in any local cafe, restaurant or even convenience shop in Ubud!
On top of that we experienced some problems with connectivity in our villa and no one was able to help us. We had to come down to the lobby every time I wanted to use interned on my laptop. Incredibly inconvenient. Management obviously does not understand the needs of guests.

Another small detail that you would not expect in luxury hotel: no real milk for coffee! Only thin, no fat milk. Pretty outrageous for those of us who just want normal milk in our coffee.

On the other hand the staff is delighful and pleasant all the time.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank veronicainbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Veronicabali,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to advise that complimentary WiFi internet is available to house guests in our restaurant, lobby and poolside areas at no extra charge.

At an optional extra charge, according to your time requirements, high-speed WiFi internet is available in all our accommodation at rates competitive with similar hotels and resorts in Bali.

Also, depending upon your choice of room category, or the package or promotion you select, you can also find additional value benefits included in the rate, for example: Transfers, Breakfast, Internet, Spa services and/or romantic dinners.

We highly recommend making your reservation using the resort’s official website in order to find the most attractive packages and promotions.

Thanks again and we hope you will return to stay with us soon.

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I spent four nights here with a friend.. It was a fantastic experience all in all, not perfect but no major complaints. We stayed in Villa Gardenia close to the reception. Lots of steps up to the villa which didn't bother me but might cause concern for those less mobile. The room was quite spacious, we had twin singles positioned fairly close together under a single canopy, but it didn't feel claustrophibic and there was room enough for both of us. The bathroom was huge with the average toiletries. Service to the room was a little hit and miss at times, such as the welcome drink glasses not being cleared the next day, and turn down on the bedding inconsistant.. but minor gripes. The shuttle service was excellent for getting you around Ubud, staff extremely friendly and the resort itself simply beautiful. The pool is just gorgeous. Breakfast was not included with our stay however we were upgraded to a larger villa which was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedlander6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 197 in Ubud
1,317 reviews
0.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 197 in Ubud
297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#6 of 197 in Ubud
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 197 in Ubud
1,996 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $181 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing