We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warwick Ibah Just the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

What can I say about this place except it is just the best, after our first stay there we just keep going back.
If you are looking for an authentic Bali atmosphere that looks like it has been there forever, and lush gardens and a pool to relax in overlooking the jungle then this is it
.
Although only fifteen years young you would have thought it had been there forever, Sudarta and his staff are so friendly and polite they make you feel like you are part of their family.

There is a lovely hill walk just outside the hotel and the views are just breathtaking, you could walk around the villa gardens all day, exploring down below near the river, and walking about the various paths that lead around the complex.

However if you feel like leaving the Villas, then just across the road there are several gift shops and restaurants to visit

Just up the hill a 6 to 8 minute walk away, you start entering central Ubud with all its marvelous cafes, restaurants and shops to explore, if you like cloths, jewelry and art then this is the place for you, without all the hassle of being hounded to buy something

Roger & Madeleine Dallas Ocean Reef Western Australia

Room Tip: Ask them for a map some villas are around the treetops and others have their own pool, however the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 926 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights with my husband and 18 month old in a pool villa. It was just fantastic. The best accommodation on our holiday. Rooms were spacious and lovely. They kindly provided us with a complementary cot too. The breakfasts were fantastic!! The hotel gardens are spectacular and an attraction in their own right. The complentary shuttle bus was so helpful particularly with a little one. The staff were very attentive and kind, particularly to our little girl who absolutely loved all the attention. Thank you Ibah for your hospitality!! We would definitely return to your hotel in th future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently had a 2 night stay at the Warwick Ibah. The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful a real tropical paradise!
Our room was huge and immaculately clean with everything you would expect given the high standard all round.
We did however feel that the restaurant food and drinks whilst pleasant, were overpriced and this was proven given that the restaurant was very quiet.
The service and staff were all very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.
I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaligirlPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel goes above and beyond. The staff is lovely, the rooms are lovely, the hotel is lovely. I do not generally return to places but I make the exception for the Warwick Ibah. It is a very beautiful hotel right on the river. Speaking of the river, there is a great restaurant walking distance called The Bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidneymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Ibah is our first choice whenever we visit Ubud and we have been returning regularly for the past 10 years. The staff always remember us and go above and beyond the call in all their services. We prefer the Royal suites more than the others (even the villas) because they are closer the lobby and the restaurant. We love the Ibah's authentic style, tranquility, and unbeatable position close to the village centre and the rice field trekking.

As regular visitors we are concerned about the growing problem of traffic jams in Bali including Ubud but are told the local government is taking steps to improve the situation in particular in the areas surrounding the art market.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I are not easy to please or impress, we have travelled to many places around the world. The Ibah is a fantastic property, we stayed in the tree tops room, it took my breath away. We had 2 balconies with lovely views of the forest down to the river..a bathroom bigger than most bedrooms.. a double bath a double shower and outdoor shower in a court yard. There was even a fish pond surrounding the bathroom which you could see the fish while bathing or showering... The pool is beautiful like a Roman bath and absolute luxury of the pool assistant laying the towel for you to lie down on the comfy sun bed. I also had the best massage I had in Bali by the pool. If you are considering a stay dont hesitate snap up a deal here. Staff great and food good too.

Room Tip: You really cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sqirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We wanted too experience Ubud while staying for a couple of nights before the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Absolutely loved Ibah, rooms gorgeous with a huge bathroom with huge bath overlooking the Forrest. Breakfast was lovely sitting under the trees, followed by a tour from the chef too the holy water, so nice of him. It was lovely too be away from the noise of the street, while being close enough too shop. Food lovely and staff friendly and helpful. Will stay longer when we return next year.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ken and Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
287 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#6 of 199 in Ubud
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $166 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing