We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb boutique resort in the heart of busy Ubud.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Ibah is our first choice whenever we visit Ubud and we have been returning regularly for the past 10 years. The staff always remember us and go above and beyond the call in all their services. We prefer the Royal suites more than the others (even the villas) because they are closer the lobby and the restaurant. We love the Ibah's authentic style, tranquility, and unbeatable position close to the village centre and the rice field trekking.

As regular visitors we are concerned about the growing problem of traffic jams in Bali including Ubud but are told the local government is taking steps to improve the situation in particular in the areas surrounding the art market.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 866 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I are not easy to please or impress, we have travelled to many places around the world. The Ibah is a fantastic property, we stayed in the tree tops room, it took my breath away. We had 2 balconies with lovely views of the forest down to the river..a bathroom bigger than most bedrooms.. a double bath a double shower and outdoor shower in a court yard. There was even a fish pond surrounding the bathroom which you could see the fish while bathing or showering... The pool is beautiful like a Roman bath and absolute luxury of the pool assistant laying the towel for you to lie down on the comfy sun bed. I also had the best massage I had in Bali by the pool. If you are considering a stay dont hesitate snap up a deal here. Staff great and food good too.

Room Tip: You really cant go wrong!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sqirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We wanted too experience Ubud while staying for a couple of nights before the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Absolutely loved Ibah, rooms gorgeous with a huge bathroom with huge bath overlooking the Forrest. Breakfast was lovely sitting under the trees, followed by a tour from the chef too the holy water, so nice of him. It was lovely too be away from the noise of the street, while being close enough too shop. Food lovely and staff friendly and helpful. Will stay longer when we return next year.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ken and Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was probably the best hotel we ever stayed at! Spent a week at the beautiful Warwick Ibah and just did not want to leave. There are only about 18 villas, so it was quite quiet and you could easily explore the hotel grounds without encountering other guests. It’s really better suited for couples, though there were some families with older children too. Surprisingly most of the other guests during our visit were French,

Our villa was just lovely and incredibly spacious – lounge and bathroom on the ground floor, and the bed room (with beautiful view of surrounding rice terraces) upstairs. We could sit in the bed and watch the rice fields, very peaceful. And the mosquito net over the bed was very handy.

We loved all the teak and Balinese furniture and art work throughout the villa – very authentic. You may not find all the hi tech facilities western hotels often have, but we loved the authentic feel of the villa. It does also have a TV (albeit quite small) and a stereo and DVD player (handy as dvds are sold in so many of the shops in Ubud).

Loved the bathroom as well – though you may have to embrace your inner exhibitionist: you have the choice of an outdoor shower (secluded but there are no walls around you) or the indoor bath/shower that faces onto a large window to the outside and the outside gold fish pond. The grounds are so quiet it’s not really an issue, but you may want to keep this in mind if you are concerned about your privacy.

Drinking water is not safe, so there will be a few bottles of water in your room (use it to brush your teeth too). Be aware that the cleaners will throw out half drunk bottles, so either hide these or finish them off.

Breakfast is included in the room and comes a choice of continental or American breakfast (though really you can order anything on the menu). Breakfast is from 7 to 10.30 though the staff set up early for lunch so if you rock up to late they will not be too impressed. Really great food too. Had dinner in the hotel a few times as well – just gorgeous. We just loved the Indonesian dishes, very subtle. And the coconut crepes were to die for – I would have traded my husband in for these!

The hotel grounds are great – you can see the history everywhere and the wonderful stone carvings. There is a small but pretty swimming pool – usually fairly empty too. They do serve afternoon tea there (and in the Tea House which is also part of the complex) between 4 and 6 – consisting of tea and tea cakes.

Staff are very friendly and helpful too – even at 2am (when we first arrived – yes there is 24 hour reception!). Do be aware that the cleaners like to come early – we ended up putting the do not disturb sign onto the villa to avoid being rung at 8am for turn down service (just a little too early for us!).

As peaceful as the Ibah was , it is still just off Ubud’s main street and about 5 minutes’ walk to the Royal Palace. But as soon as you are on hotel grounds, you are back to peace and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. Right outside the Ibah’s grounds is also a temple and the proud proprietor will be more than happy to show you around.

Do the rice field walk which starts not far from the hotel, and make sure you catch a cultural performance while you are in town (the hotel provides lists of what is on each night).

The only problem was having to leave – the Ibah is just stunning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012


This was our second stay at the Warwick Ibah Ubud and we highly recommend it. This hotel is truly unique and encapsulates everything that we love about Bali. The location cannot be beaten for its proximity to town and position along the river valley. The accommodation is spacious, tastefully decorated, well maintained and clean. The spa staff are well trained and professional and their prices are fair. The food is good and the service we received from every member of staff was excellent. This stay was not cheap but it was very good value !!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jules01Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We recently stayed 11 nights at the Ibah, and were very happy we had done so -- it was our 2nd trip to Bali. It was hard to imagine in advance how extraordinary a stay it would be.
The accomodations are very private, and extremely comfortable. The views from our room and all over the property are magnificent. The entire staff was very cordial and helpful, and there was always a vehicle available to take us to the theaters and museums, and then to pick us up afterwards.
Tle location is very close to town (walking distance), yet it has incredible privacy, and quiet. We enjoyed the meals, and the beauty of the swimming pools as well.
We have already recommended the Ibah to friends who are thinking of travelling to Bali, and would stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

we had a amazing trip at ibah. the rooms were in superb condition and we had hired 2 bedroom villas with a infinity pool. the staff was extremely helpful and cordial. they went out of the way to help us. the pick up service was simply excellent. we were most of the time in the shopping areas, and when ever we requested for pick up service it was available. the chef does need to work on the menu for kids. but, i feel it is a minor matter.

Room Tip: can't say about the other rooms. but if a person is old or with kids , it is better to take room...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navin_jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 198 in Ubud
784 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#18 of 198 in Ubud
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $192 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing