We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Factor and absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #5 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I have to begin with saying that I never ever ever relaxed so quickly into the start of the holidays (usually it takes 2-3 days for me)! First night at Warwick Ibah was enough for me to to get relaxed and chilled. I never thought that the sound of river flowing, rain falling (briefly) and bird watching could be so relaxing and I normally have withdrawals from not being able to use my iphone, emails, internet etc. This time round, it was like - never mind the iphone.

Beautiful surroundings of the hotel make it so relaxing! We stayed at the hotel from 25/1/2011 for 3 nights and stayed in Acacia Villa (no pool) and found it to be very comfortable and beautiful! We were very kindly upgraded by the hotels staff!

The main swimming pool was to die for (no chlorine! all natural cleaning systems!) and the lounge beds imbedded into the ancient concrete walls (full protection against sun and rain) of the hotel surrounding the pool area were a highlight of our stay in its own right. Nothing was a bother for the hotel staff and they really went out of their way to accommodate our dietary needs for breakfast and lunch (we started a new blood type related diet a few months prior).

Hotel's almost unlimited (some hour restrictions apply) was a real treat! Imagine being able to step at the reception and ask for a shuttle to the main town with no time to wait! We also were picked up from a restaurant by hotel's shuttle after having dinner each night. All we had to do is ask any restaurant staff in Ubud to call our hotel and in no time we were chauffeured back to our hotel.

Awesome! Amazing and really special stay! We will be back and it really pays of to stay (not just do a day visit) in Ubud!

One really small comment I have for the management is to provide some sort rubber mats for guests to step out of the showers in the rooms (our was - Acacia villa) as I slipped (I have a reasonably good sense of balance) and landed not quite comfortably outside of the shower which made me wear thongs every single time I showered again.Apart from that Warwick Ibah is an ideal hotel to stay in Ibud!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 926 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in one of the tree top villas for 8 nights overlooking the river, the view is amazing.

All the positives about this place have already been covered so I'm going to cut to the chase regarding the issues we had with this, while nothing was major a few little things added up to be very frustrating considering the money we were paying in Bali.

Firstly our room.
The views etc great.
Problems: MOLD the roof was leaking water over our bed and covered in thick black mold in large sections. Upon arrival our room stank of wet mold and was not overly clean. The curtains were thick with mold and clearly had never been washed, opening them left a fine mist of powdery mold in the air. We notified reception of these issues they didn't really seem bothered about it with no apology and the problem was never fixed. I guess how can you fix a moldy leaking roof when someone is staying in the room...

Continental breakfast was included with our booking. The breakfast was very average, hash browns and bacon UN-edible and really a very small selection of everything else. The milk was often warm and cups etc not overly clean.
The service was also very hit and miss, the weekend staff were much better than the regular staff.
This went with all the staff, some were great some not so great borderline on rude.

We had hired a scooter, no guest parking is provided(despite what the website says) and you have to park with all the workers in like an old shed area. We got a rude note left on our scooter not to lock it so it can be moved written in Indonesian, yeah like we are going to leave our scooter unlocked.
We also often got parked in, meaning it was nearly impossible to access our scooter.

I'm sure some of the rooms are lovely with no mold issues etc but stay longer than just a couple of days and some of the resorts issues will start to appear.

Room Tip: Avoid the tree top villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank velcrochicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickIBAH, General Manager at Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Velcrochicken,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Thanks also for your positive comments regarding our stunning location and amazing views from the Treetops Suites.

I also appreciate you making the point that you did not experience any major issues during the course of your stay however I was alarmed to read of a moldy leaking roof that reception did not seem to be bothered by. Please rest assured that all your issues are of great concern to us and will be thoroughly investigated. We have maintenance and housekeeping procedures in place to rotate materials and prevent such occurrences and these will be fully reviewed in regard to your comments.

When preventative maintenance procedures might fail we do have options that our guests may not be aware of. I would like to apologize for your experience and encourage future guests to bring any problem directly to my attention if not satisfied with the response from our experienced personnel.

Our ample guest parking is located 1.5 meters from the hotel lobby and is used regularly by hotel residents. I understand your scooter was parked around the corner in a private bay belonging to the Ubud Royal family and it was security that left messages without knowing the driver. On your next visit I recommend talking with our reception team for some excellent parking advice.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will return to enjoy Bali, Ubud, and Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa again soon.

Stuart Gemmell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We picked Ibah Suites for our Family Christmas Holiday Getaway. This was our first time staying in Ubud, as we always stayed in Nusa Dua or Tuban when we travel to Bali. So picking a right hotel which will be suitable for everyone would be a challenge. We read a glowing reviews and decided to book for Treetop suites and Ibah Suites. Both choices were great choices and we were thrilled to found the villas are really kept in the clean conditions.

Everything smoothly when we checked in, all the staff were so polite and eager to help.
We really love the treetop suite as it was located in the higher ground than ibah suites. The room itself was nice but the bathroom was really a surprise for us. It is a marble bath room with a separate shower and bath tub. You can open the window near the bath tub and enjoying the nature (trees and sounds of river flowing) while enjoying a bath! The mattress itself was a surprisingly comfortable. We got a complimentary rollaway bed for our son and it was quite comfy too. We also loved to sit in the terrace watching the squirell and the birds. It was a lovely experience.

Breakfast in the morning was really a treat, it was freshly made (not a buffet style). So you have to order your breakfast and they will serve it freshly. The waitress were so attentive and even remembered our children names.

All in all we love it so much and we definetely will come back to this villa again!

Room Tip: Pick the treetop suites if you love to hear the sounds of river underneath combine with birds sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rest_relax_jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Four nights of relaxation in immaculate room overlooking valley. Quiet yet close to shops and restaurants. Good service, filling breakfast, complimentary transport as far as botanical gardens and elephant cave. Great pool. Wife and I both enjoyed a massage at the spa. Gardens make you feel you are in ancient royal palace. Back most afternoons for the complimentary afternoon tea, but couldnt justify cost of inhouse meals. Accomodated us hanging around until late taxi for the 1am redeye flight home, including evening dance performance. Very impressed except for public dress down/lecture by anglo-saxon boss to reception staff regarding late start by dancers - highlighted the general difference in courtesy/politeness between westerners and Balinese!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzyRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Ibah hotel. We could use bicycles to see the rice fields and the white herron village. in walking distance of the center of Ubud.
We ate at the restaurant an awesome dinner, food was really michelinstar level and the service was good too. They even have a very nice affordable wine list, love the place.

Room Tip: borrow a bicycle from the hotel and go biking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at the Warwick Ibah for 2 nights on our Bali honeymoon. We stayed as part of a package booked with The Villas in Seminyak (3 nights there, 2 nights Ubud, all transfers etc included).

While I had looked it up on the internet prior to travelling, I was not prepared for what awaited us. This hotel is absolutely stunning, and staying here was a completely magic experience - so unique and different from the other places we had stayed (5 star hotel luxury at The St Regis Nusa Dua, cool villa experience at The Villas in the heart of Seminyak, poolside and beach relaxing at The Westin Nusa Dua).

As other reviewers have said, we too were blown away by the beauty and restfulness of the location, the size of the hotel room, and the hotel generally. It was a truly special and magical experience and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeepsPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed in the Rose villa for three nights with my wife and son. The villa is very comfortable with wonderful views from the lovely balcony overlooking the resort and the rice paddies on the hill. The staff members are very hospitable and polite. Even though it is very close to the centre of Ubud, the place is very quite and peaceful. Ibah has managed to preserve the traditional features and the Balinese gardens are a treat. A welcoming place overall with nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdavis2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 199 in Ubud
287 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#6 of 199 in Ubud
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $166 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Ibah is a prime example of classic and up-to-date Balinese hospitality and style. Exteriors reflect traditional Bali, with thatched roofs and stone walls carved with exuberant sculptures, making it the perfect place to discover the culture and spirit of Bali. The resort is situated on Royal grounds handed down through generations, alongside Holy springs discovered by a Hindu priest over four hundred years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas Hotel Ubud
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas And Spa
Warwick Ubud
Ubud Warwick
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing